We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knights Inn, Angus Ontario”
Review of Knights Inn Angus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Angus
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Angus
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very Expensive with No amenities. We checked in Saturday afternoon, to no ice machine, in- house coffee etc. Anything we wanted that was the "norm" in other hotels, was non existent. We had to buy everything across the street at higher prices. Seemed to be clean, but!!!!! Not impressed & will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 23 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Angus is a small town bordering Canadian Forces Base Borden, Ontario. There is not much choice in accommodation and hence not much can be expected. However, this motel was clearly substandard. It shows its age; worn carpets, grubby bathrooms, drafty rooms, etc. The amenities are deplorable. The grounds and parking are much in need of attention. While some upgrades and expansion are in progress it is unlikely that these will materially improve the overall appearance and comfort of this motel. Did not try the continental breakfast. WiFi is good. Bit pricy considering the state of the motel. Bottom line; stay in nearby Barrie unless convenient proximity to the Base is desired.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

People are very friendly, but are in mist of renovating ... didn't care for our room #115, was cold must have been a storage room at one time ... like "myborders" said bed was in an alcove, we must have had the same room .. and no breakfast - not even offered ... but internet was very good.

Room Tip: Go to the motel next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jless_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

First we could hardly get the key to fit in the lock. The door stuck. There was a big patch of ice right in front of the door from a down spout that was leaking. We came in after dark didn't see the ice and I went flying. Got into the room and the internet was almost non existing. One bar. You could check emails if you were luck. That night turned on the hot water. There wasn't any. Ran the tap for 5 minutes and the water was ice cold. Was suppose to be breakfast in the morning. That didn't happen either. When I told them at the front desk of my concers, the response was. Oh sorry. No offer of reimbursement or even a discount. I would never stay there again. This is the first time I have ever written a review of a motel. I hope I never have to write another one like this. Oh one other thing the bed was in an alcove that was so tight you had to climb into the bed from the foot of it. There was no room on either side of the bed to walk up.
Certainly not fun for a senior.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank myborders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

stay away! spend an extra $10-$20 and sleep soundly. very dirty-hair in bathroom on floor and on door, toilet not cleaned and the bedspread i wont even say what i thought it could be, gross.
holes in walls that are not patched. did get moved to another room that was cleaner but after that first room, i could not get the dirt off my mind and kept thinking bed bugs were next.
at check out, no one was around after waiting 10 mins so i left my key and a note stating the time we checked out. breakfest was couple slices of white bread and empty coffee maker, thank god, couldnt eat there anyways

Room Tip: go somewhere else, like the place next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fatfullnhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed at the Knights Inn a few days ago and it was the most friendly service I have ever received. The customer service representative answered all my questions and the rooms were big and clean. The front of the hotel is under renovation but it looks like a castle and the kids enjoyed staying in what they call the "Castle Hotel". I recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

June 15,2012. Bed bugs found in our bed and in the bed of adjacent room. Showed them to owner. Said he would have fumigator in to hotel. Got refund and moved to another hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank Barryxle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Angus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Angus

Address: 166 Mill St, Angus, Ontario L0M 1B2, Canada (Formerly Borden Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Angus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Angus
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Angus 1.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Angus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Angus Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing