We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay somewhere else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Angus Inn Motel

Angus Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angus Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Angus
Sydney Mines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Dirty....went to bed alone....woke up sharing my bed with hundreds of ants! Informed staff about situation, and was basically ignored. Clerk refused to even inspect the room. Save ur money, sleep in vehicle!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton NB
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed at the Angus Inn during the first week of December 2013. From the outside, the Inn is nothing exceptional; however, the rooms are very nice and very clean.

Our room had a queen size bed and one of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever slept on. I even moved the sheet so I could see what brand mattress it was. We had a full size stove, a full size refrigerator, a coffee maker, a toaster, a microwave, all the dishes, flat wear, glasses and pots and pans we'd ever need.

We also had a large flat screen TV and a DVD player. We had a table and chairs where we enjoyed a few games of cards.

The bathroom has the best water pressure in the shower I've ever seen! I told my husband that I rinsed the shampoo out of my hair in about five seconds! LOL

Angus is a small town but it was perfect for us. We were within easy walking distance to a Subway, a Tim Horton's, KFC and two Chinese restaurants. There was also a Sobeys store where we bought some fresh fruit.

Our son rented a room just down the walkway from us and his room was every bit as nice as ours. His room had two double beds and a kitchenette but otherwise, had all the same things.

The people who run the motel are very friendly and very helpful if you need anything.

Room Tip: The owners told us the upstairs rooms are the best because they've been recently renovated. We s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredCouple68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was doing some work in the Innisfil and Barrie area recently. This motel now known as the Angus Inn offers great value, clean spacious rooms, and comfortable beds. The room had a desk, coffe maker, toaster, microwave, and a fridge/freezer. The bathrooms seem renovated, *excellent water pressure in the shower!* and the Tv was a brand new 40" Samsung with a dvd player as well. Its a family owned place, they are very friendly, helpful, and they keep the property in tip top condition, the nights were warm and quiet. Tims, Sobeys, and McDonalds all within a 5 minute drive, as well as other restaurants, and pubs. If you dont mind being about 10 minutes west of the 400 Highway, this is a very good choice.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 114, as mentioned the water pressure was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyrozner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Great tv but that's it! Dirty comforter, smoky rooms, poor service...would not stay again

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JustWhatIThink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Angus hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angus
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
11.6 mi away
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Relax Inn Collingwood
Relax Inn Collingwood
#11 of 11 in Collingwood
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
9.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
18.9 mi away
Horseshoe Resort
Horseshoe Resort
#8 of 19 in Barrie
3.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angus Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angus Inn Motel

Property: Angus Inn Motel
Address: 168 Mill Street, highway 90, Angus, Ontario LOM 1B0, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Angus
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Angus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Angus Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Angus Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angus Inn Motel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing