We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great close to the racetrack” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Invitation Inn

Motel Invitation Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Invitation Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sainte-Marie
2 reviews
“Great close to the racetrack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Older hotel but all redone very nice ... close to the autodome chaudiere . Great value . Hotel staff was great and accommodating. Very clean room and Comfortable beds.right on main rd near restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcmrockwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Driving North into Quebec there are many small towns. Some with a few motels and some towns with none. We felt quite lucky when we found the Invitation Inn. It is a rather small motel at first glance. We were given a room in an annex of the main building. It was to the right of the main building and sat back a slight distance so road noise was not a problem at all. The room was clean and very comfortable. There was a refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. The office people spoke enough English to help us with our questions. They had coffee but no breakfast. My biggest complaint was that although they had wifi I was never able to connect to the internet. I would stay here again but perhaps in a room that had a stronger wifi signal.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for the rooms to the right side but if internet is important to you ASK which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mahalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Quiet and clean, this motel seems relatively new.

Full marks to young lady on the desk despite English being her second language in dealing with a variety of English accents of my visiting family.

Nearby road noisy until about 11:30PM then quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kestrels666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The only reason I do not give 5 stars is because it's a bit pricey, but you cannot expect anything different from a Motel in this area.

The room was extremeny modern and clean, the reception lady was nice and cooperative. We stayed one night. There are no services, but it's a motel. Nothing is opened in the area at night except a fast food with wich you must place order with the car service only. So have your foods and stuff with you before the night.

I would recommand it to anyone visiting the area. Excellent Motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManOWar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leefdaal, Belgium
Level Contributor
201 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A motel is a motel, so much you can not expect much cosiness. But the room was clean and comfortable, everything we look for in a motel room. We got an upgrade, which is always nice.
The motel is (obviously) along a busy road, and that makes that there is some noise, although not too much. There are a number of restaurants nearby, most of them are or fast food restaurants (though La Barbaque just next door is quite good).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyvD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Marie
1.3 mi away
Hotel-Motel La Difference
Hotel-Motel La Difference
#2 of 2 in Sainte-Marie
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 13 in Levis
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
24.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
24.1 mi away
Motel au Vieux Frontenac
Motel au Vieux Frontenac
#2 of 3 in Thetford Mines
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - St-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Invitation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Invitation Inn

Property: Motel Invitation Inn
Address: 889 Boulevard Vachon Nord, Sainte-Marie, Quebec G6E 1M3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Sainte-Marie
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sainte-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Invitation Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Motel Invitation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Invitation Inn Sainte-Marie, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing