We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“very good place to stay with good amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Motel La Difference

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel-Motel La Difference
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sainte-Marie
st lazare de vaudreuil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good place to stay with good amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Was staying there for 3 nights and found that everything was nearby,which was great.they had great food in the restaurant and pleasant employees
the bar was nice if you wanted to just go in and have a game of pool after supper and or just relax with a drink.The walk to the room was short!!!lol
all in all good place and near to everything!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toolguy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

It was a great stay! Amazing Sunday brunch! The Jacuzzi room was really nice and comfortable! Would definitely recommend this place. This place is not very far from Quebec city, so it was a very affordable stay for us. Would stay here again next time we are in the area.

Sid.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were at this hotel on 3rd August with friends. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable Queen beds. Good amenities, amazed to find a good Bar with snooker and Lotto & reasonably good restaurant as part of the property. Visited Quebec City and Saint George while staying at the hotel as a short driving distance. Had a great time...tony

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toni w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel was absolutely disgusting. We got a Queen Suite with jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was right next to the bed. The smell in the room was as though someone has smoked in there. We didn't dare sit on the bed. When we complained to the staff, they did nothing. We tried to get out of the reservation and get a refund, they refused, so we just left. Worst mistake ever!!

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sainte-Marie hotels

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed at La Difference this past December and had an awesome time. From the friendly bilingual staff, to the clean rooms added to the close proximity to Quebec city and many local attractions, this place is definitley worth a stay. Will be coming back again at a future date.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Marie
20.6 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 13 in Levis
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - St-Nicolas
21.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Motel au Vieux Frontenac
Motel au Vieux Frontenac
#2 of 3 in Thetford Mines
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
22.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
1.3 mi away
Motel Invitation Inn
Motel Invitation Inn
#1 of 2 in Sainte-Marie
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Motel La Difference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Motel La Difference

Property: Hotel-Motel La Difference
Address: 425 route Cameron, Sainte-Marie, Quebec G6E 1B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Sainte-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sainte-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Motel La Difference 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20 minutes drive from Pierre Laporte bridge of Quebec city. Affordable three star decent accomodation. Bar, Restaurant, Conference Rooms, Lotto at site. Attractions: Golf, Ice hockey arena, Ski, Skidoo, cinema, museums, bowling, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Motel La Difference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Motel La Difference Sainte-Marie, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing