We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selkirk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Selkirk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edwardsville, Illinois
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Louise has a nice little place that we like to come to each year after a long drive. She is always over the top with her hospitality and warmth. Anyone coming to this part of Canada need not look anywhere else if you want a clean and comfortable place to stay and eat. the river is in the back yard and the grounds are immaculate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thanks Jay , for the kind words glad you're the vegetarian of the group. It's wonderful to cook for you. But after driving 17 hour straight anything is far . Good thing the Airport is only three kilometres straight down the road away from the B&B. But this is your 7th time coming to Bridgeview. Cannot wait to see you and your dad and the guys, drive carefully!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
14
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming up in October for the last 8 years. Louise makes our trip so enjoyable. Her ability to make us feel at home is awesome! She goes above and beyond to make it a memorable experience every year. The food she has ready after along day on the water really is a bonus. Also, the fishing is world class. If you have never been up there,you need to get up there. You won't be disappointed. Thanks Louise and get my room ready for next year!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thanks Christine for taking the time to write on trip advisor. Over the years your son has been such a pleasure to have here . Thank you for sharing your family with our family here at Bridgeview. See you in October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virden
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hi, I just finished a three day stay at Bridgeview B and B and it was great! The room was cozy, the breakfast was outstanding and the location was easy to find. I really liked the sociability of B and B's and this one definitely has that. Also, I appreciated the wi-fi, it is nice to use your laptop to stay connected with family and friends. I would recommend this place for sure! Gary. G.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Your conference is right here in Selkirk 5 minutes away. The other guests and you were having breakfast talking over what you learned the day before .Even at night when having tea and banana bread you were still talking about the great course you had. I'm glad you enjoyed it so well. Thank you staying at Bridgeview B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Thanks so much! For the wonderful stay. Warm beds, great meals, and a new friendship! See you next year and enjoy the SHORT! Summer months. Keep those big walleyes tucked away for us.

Jamie & Wyatt Zietz
North Dakota, USA

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jamie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
It was a pleasure hosting you and making good friends. Thanks for the kind words will see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Bridgeview B and B was a great place to stay while on a fishing trip to Lake Winnipeg. The beds and rooms are very nice and Louise does a tremendous job making your stay feel like a home away from home. Guide Donovan Pearase of Blackwater Cats outfitters also does an awesome job getting you on great greenback walleyes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
TY - your master angler walleye is going to look great mounted on your wall. Take care. See you next time. Thanks for taking the time to write about Bridgeview B&B and Backwater Cats Outfitter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush City, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Lousie was great and made us feel very welcome to her B&B. She was very enjoyable to visit with during breakfast. Our schedule varied everday and she was accommodating and even offer to cook dinner at ten at night. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Ken L.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
I guess you are putting the Snobear to sleep for the summer!! Glad you and Bryan’s trip was a good one. Not enough fish so you have to come back. Thanks for taking the time for the kind words. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We arrived 4 hours early ,But Louise said good day with a smile any ways.She showed us our room,My husband and I were so glad the beds are so nice to sleep on, I appreciate the toothbrush,shower cap that was complimentary but the IPOD docking station. Was GREAT!!!!! She made a great breakfast for us.Bridgeview is a fantaslic place for a affordable getoway any time!!!!. We will be back.

Room Tip: The Blue Room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Glad you got your music.Thanks for staying at Bridgeview B&B. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selkirk
3.6 mi away
Canalta Selkirk
Canalta Selkirk
#1 of 2 in Selkirk
43 reviews
15.1 mi away
South Beach Casino and Resort
5.8 mi away
Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Superior Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1246 Breezy Point Road | Box 12 Group 224,RR2, Selkirk, Manitoba R1A 2A7, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Selkirk
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Selkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're your outdoor adventure retreat. Come 'home' to warm hospitality in our two acre waterfront retreat on the Red River. A thirty minute drive from downtown Winnipeg. Selkirk, the 'Catfish Capital of North America', and area offers golf, fishing, hiking, boating, x-country skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife and bird watching, and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast Selkirk, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing