We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a Bed and Breakfast !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selkirk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Selkirk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Grand Forks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First time at a Bed and Breakfast !”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A friend and I were directed to Bridgeview upon arriving in Selkirk on a last minute fishing trip. When we arrived we were greeted with open arms by Louise who immediately made us feel right at home. We appreciated the fact that Bridgeview was a few clicks north of town, it made us feel secure with our boat and gear. The accomadations were great! Our room was cozy, and very clean. We really enjoyed sitting on the river bank in the back yard, which offered a great view. We met some other very nice people that were also guests of Bridgeview. Our breakfasts were very tasty and the sack lunches Louise packed us were top notch! I think this would be beautiful place to stay in the summer and am looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Tony...
Next summer I'll be sure to save you your favorite chair on our riverbank so you can enjoy the peace and quite you loved this year while watching the river. I'll even bring you out your favorite egg salad sandwich.
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
14
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mill Bay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was my fourth visit to this warm, friendly, relaxed and very welcoming B&B. Although it was a last moment trip, Louise could not have been more accommodating. She is a wonderful host who provides great breakfasts (and other meals on request) and will go out of her way to make sure you are comfortable. It really is a home away from home.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Bob...
I'm already looking forward to your fifth visit :D
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawanesa, Manitoba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Top-notch hospitality. Louise made a very nice breakfast for me on fine china. I wasn't expecting something so fancy first thing in the morning. The view in her backyard is spectacular, I can imagine guests really enjoy that sunroom in the summer evenings. It is a very nice place, but I suppose it is the hostess that really makes it special. She had lots of information about the area ready to help me find places to see and her rooms have everything you could need. Very homey.

Room Tip: I stayed in the "fishermen's room" which was the most spacious. I thought it was a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Shelia, It was a pleasure hosting you here at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast. I enjoyed our conversations about the bees you keep for the honey your business sells.
Louise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luverne, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was our first trip to Selkirk to fish the Red River and we were not disappointed. We found a diamond in the rough in the Bridgeview B&B. What a wonderful experience and relaxing accommodation. Fishing was a bit slow due to the warmer weather but we caught fish and had a great time.

I can strongly recommend the Bridgeview B&B to anyone who is planning to travel to or through Selkirk, MB. It is very clean and comfortable and we left wanting for nothing. I believe we will be back. T.G. and G. M.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseBnB, Owner at Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for your help with my new laptop Terrie. I'm looking forward to your return next year and I expect the fishing will be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selkirk
15.1 mi away
South Beach Casino and Resort
3.6 mi away
Canalta Selkirk
Canalta Selkirk
#1 of 2 in Selkirk
43 reviews
5.8 mi away
Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Superior Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1246 Breezy Point Road | Box 12 Group 224,RR2, Selkirk, Manitoba R1A 2A7, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Selkirk
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Selkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're your outdoor adventure retreat. Come 'home' to warm hospitality in our two acre waterfront retreat on the Red River. A thirty minute drive from downtown Winnipeg. Selkirk, the 'Catfish Capital of North America', and area offers golf, fishing, hiking, boating, x-country skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife and bird watching, and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast Selkirk, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing