We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Selkirk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Valentine's get-away”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

i planned a surprise valentine's get-away for my husband at evergreen gate b&b. it was amazing! they even booked our 5 star dining experience at the maples restaurant so i didn't have to! the hot tub out on the deck under the stars and in the shadows of the pines was magical! recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
41
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

What a great place!!! Stayed 2 nights. It was our first Bed and Breakfast experience, it was amazing. The Breakfast was awesome, great coffee, fruit, and egss/toast. Rob and Laurel were really nice, great stories of their travels and why they wanted to start a B&B. Will recommend this place to anyone! The bed was better then mine at home, you have your own tv and washroom, which was awesome!!!!

Will be back again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogercsr2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We have been to this bed and breakfast twice for family functions. It is defintely the best at which we have stayed in Manitoba. The themed rooms are wonderful, the place very relaxing and Laurel and Rob and very friendly and gracious hosts. The location and grounds are beautiful. Rob's breakfasts, such as the blue berry french toast and maple waffles are fantastic and he has been heard to have a wonderful voice when singing during the preparations. We will definitely visit again on our next trip. Thank you Laurel & Rob... Dave & Alison Bennett

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey,united kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We have travelled from England since 2001 for the fantastic fishing to be had on the red River.We have stayed at Evergreen gates many times and this is without doubt the best B&B in the area.We fish for the catfish in the summer and return to persue the northern pike through the ice in the winter. We cannot imagine anyone not having a fantastic time at Evergreen gates.We now regard Laurel and Rob as our special friends from Canada.
[---]

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Although I've been there before, I'm still amazed with the attention to details. It is a B & B that offers everything from ample parking at your arrival. A continuous comfort with spacious grounds, relaxing hot tub, an incredibly inviting back yard, lots of areas to work, play, visit or relax, homey and elegant rooms. Rob and Laurel are dedicated to accommodating their quests. Their hospitality is above expectations.

Room Tip: Safari Room - romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiraz1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We filled Evergreen Gate during a family gathering event and I would certainly go back to relax some day. It's a beautiful setting and Laurel & Rob's only concerns were the quality of our stay. The house afforded us the space to get together and strategize until the wee hours after a pleasant soak in the hot tub, and it was so nice to awake to the smell of Belgian Waffles and fruit and the sounds of Rob singing as he cooked.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSMLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Sumptuous accommodation and a beautiful setting! You are such gracious hosts -- intellectually stimulating, knowledgeable about the Selkirk area and its history, and willing to accommodate special requests. We loved exploring the yard, the hot tub and the high tech swing. Next time I will curl up with a favourite book and a glass of refreshment and stay put longer. What a wonderful way to de-stress! Thank you, Laurel and Rob, for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Taking a room on the lower level will allow easy access to kitchenette, books and movies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dailaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selkirk
Canalta Selkirk
#1 of 2 in Selkirk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Canad Inns Garden City
#41 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#3 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast

Property: Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1138 River Rd, Selkirk, Manitoba R1A 4A7, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Selkirk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Selkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located high above the Red River on the Trans-Canada Trail, Evergreen Gate offers peaceful and private accommodation in a unique modern home surrounded by park-like grounds Private baths, a guest lounge and kitchenette, screened porch, deck and hot tub complete the experience. Delicious full breakfast with accommodation of special diets. French spoken. Tourist information available. Children welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Gate Bed And Breakfast Selkirk, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing