We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond expectations!”
other travelers have booked this property
Heaven on earth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heaven on earth
Canada geese make visits Canoe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
9 reviews
Heaven on earth
Canada geese make visits
Canoe
Paddling canoe
Long deck overlooking lawn and pond
East driveway
North face
North driveway
Brand new kitchen
Family room
Dinning room with spanish cobble stone wall
Conference room/boardroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom in the main floor
Third bedroom in the main floor
Main washroom
Basement activity room
Bedroom #3 in the basement
Washroom with shower in the basement
Camp fire
East drive way in the night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Uxbridge, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sikhbawse
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Disgusting - a health hazard to say the least.”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
12
people found this review helpful

We arrived to an absolutely filthy house infested with flies. We spent over an hour cleaning the kitchen area as everything was un-useable for any normal person with any type of hygiene standards. We did not even bother using any of the pots/pans/cutlery that were provided in fear of being infected by some sort of disease. The bedroom in which I stayed had visible MOLD growing on the table. We were made aware of the well water, however were not prepared for the smell that would permeate into the entire house when the shower was run. It was even hard to breath. The owner stated that we should clean before we leave, however the bushes and surrounding area were all full of garbage! Beer cans, water bottles and random garbage all over the place. There were used tissues sitting on top of the shelf in the pool table area. This place was so unbelievably filthy, that a member of our group decided to sleep outside on the lawn. Come to think of it, I should have done the same as I have been suffering the effects of breathing in the mold all week. Should the owner have any morals or human decency, he will not rent to anyone else until he cleans up this filth. You could not pay me to stay here again. RENTERS BEWARE (unless you are into living in third world accommodations) By the way, our entire group decided to leave a day early. SIMON DING - WE DESERVE A FULL REFUND FOR THIS NONSENSE.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That I decided to leave a day early.
Liked least: The entire cottage.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
10
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor property
Liked least: the cleanliness and the smell from the well water
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne (but now living in Toronto)
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2014
Hello Pam,

Thank you so much for your excellent review. Just as what you did in cleaning and maintaining the property in a perfect way when you check out of our cottage, you sent us a perfect review too! You are definitely one of the best customers. Great thanks.
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North York
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2013
Thank you very much, Lisa, for your excellent review.
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
Dear Maher,

Thank you for your review. I'm looking forward to seeing you again in the future. By the way, the flipkey.com booking site should return the holding of your security deposit to your credit card very soon. Thanks again and I'm glad you enjoyed staying in our cottage.

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing