We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening!”
Review of Tin Mill

Tin Mill
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Uxbridge
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in downtown picturesque Uxbridge, Ontario, Tin Mill Restaurant offers casual dining, dressed up!. A variety of gluten-free, vegetarian and dairy free dishes now available. Wine, cocktails, variety of local craft beers on tap. Dine on our spacious patio in the summer. Sunday brunch available. We are closed on Mondays.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our first visit to this wonderful spot will not be our last. It was my wife's birthday and friends recommended we try the Tin Mill. Great service, food and atmosphere. We highly recommend it and look forward to introducing our "city friends" to this special Uxbridge gem. Thank-you Don and Gina for a great evening!

1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinMill53, Owner at Tin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Happy to hear you will be back! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 198 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

We moved to the beautiful town of Uxbridge last April and immediately found the Tin Mill. We had an amazing dinner in Sept outside on the deck overlooking the lovely grounds. The night was perfect, food drinks and service was fabulous...

We took some friends from Toronto to the Tin Mill last Saturday night. The restaurant was really busy but we were seated right away (we did have reservations). The owners and staff are so nice and accommodating. The food was as good as ever!

Come on out to Uxbridge for a visit and stop in to the Tin Mill for a amazing experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Tanner2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinMill53, Owner at Tin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thanks for your review. We agree with you completely . . . Uxbridge is a beautiful town. So glad you were able to enjoy a meal outdoors on our deck. It offers a nice, tranquil environment for our guests. We sure wish it was deck weather now. Tin Mill has become a destination thanks in large part to our customers who graciously endorse our business for which we are very grateful. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

A few months ago my girlfriend and I decided we needed a night out for dinner without the guys and choose the Tin Mill in our home town. Both of us having been to the restaurant maybe at least once a year maybe two the odd time maybe three since they opened, always enjoyed it immensely. Turned out is was Date Night where two can dine for $50. Share an appetizer, each chooses an entrée and share a dessert. We went again tonight and it was even more remarkable than the last time ! I called at noon and requested a table next to the fireplace. I explained that my friend worked outside and would welcome the warmth. On arrival the waitress was about to show us both options of tables by one of the two fireplaces in the restaurant when the owner Don came out just to make sure that we got the table we requested as it was him that I spoke to when I called. We ordered a salad, rib dinner, pasta dish and carrot cake for dessert. Both shared items and the entrees were very generous portions. All of it was extremely tasty and we were able to enjoy our dinner at a leisurely pace allowing for plenty of time to chat without feeling rushed at all. At the end of our meal a very pleasant surprise my friend's boss who was there with his wife picked up our bill ! My friend had told her boss that we were meeting for dinner and about Date Night. As our waitress was explaining to us that our bill was taken care of Don came over to make sure we enjoyed our dinner. Now as I said before we have both been there before but really not on a regular basis. We both are just plain hardworking people yet each and every time we have been there we are treated like old friends by Don. We hear from people that come up from Toronto and other places to dine at this restaurant how great it is, well I feel very fortunate that this wonderful restaurant it right here in our lovely little hometown of Uxbridge. Well done once again thanks to Don and his staff !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CMcG1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinMill53, Owner at Tin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We are so happy you joined us for “Date Night”. Sounds as though the night went very well and that is what we like to hear! We are fortunate to work in a town that has such loyal customers. We will share your review with our team at Tin Mill. From the front of the house to the kitchen staff, it is our goal to ensure everyone has a wonderful time at Tin Mill. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Tin Mill has a marvelous decor with many old original timbers that are part of the original structure - a word of warning - don't put your fingers into any of the dark holes - the timbers survived a fire many years ago and despite the Owners efforts many of the holes still have charred wood inside and will make your fingers dirty. Don always has a handy towel for adventurous fingers. Oh, the food is good too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobv-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinMill53, Owner at Tin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

We appreciate your feedback. During our restoration of Tin Mill, we left much of the original charm intact, including the charred holes. It was a labour of love, but we wouldn’t have it any other way. The decor is often the topic of conversation for new visitors and we love sharing our renovation stories. So glad you appreciate the history and charm of Tin Mill. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had our wedding at the Tin Mill 4 years ago. They accommodated us very nicely. Food was great and the atmosphere was very relaxed and quaint!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinMill53, Owner at Tin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience with us on your Wedding day. We strive to do our best at all times. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Mill also viewed

 

Been to Tin Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing