We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agree with the "pretentious" attitude” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tin Mill

Tin Mill
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Uxbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in downtown picturesque Uxbridge, Ontario, Tin Mill Restaurant offers casual dining, dressed up!. A variety of gluten-free, vegetarian and dairy free dishes now available. Wine, cocktails, variety of local craft beers on tap. Dine on our spacious patio in the summer. Sunday brunch available. We are closed on Mondays.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Agree with the "pretentious" attitude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went to the Tin Mill with my 90yr grandmother, aunt, and mother. I would agree with the "pretentious" attitude of the restaurant. It came from the servers, as well as the other guests in the restaurant.

I would say that the food was quite good. Food tasted fresh, flavour was nice and made with great ingredients.

I will probably return, as there are few options in Uxbridge, however it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    37
    14
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Horrible Atmosphere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Unless you are pompous and pretentious - don't go here. Went for a nice dinner and treated like garbage. Litterly seated outside the kitchen door, waitress acted like she couldn't wait to get rid of us. Ordered a drink prior to ordering food (guess that's not allowed in this establishment) .. got the drink and the waitress was back trying to hurry us to order. In no way was it relazing .. drank our drink and left. Guess we are just not classy enough for this establishment (however La Castile in Toronto has no problem with us). Will never return again which is a shame since we live within the town. Would be nice to provide business to the locals but it seems like they don't want our business.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, On
Level Contributor
144 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“An outdoor patio suspended in the trees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

A wonderful small-town gem with a patio/deck cantilevered over a ravine. Good food - unfortunately the service is either great or really bad.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pic'n'dor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Uxbridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Our family has ate at this restaurant several times as my son lives in Uxbridge. We have had a casual last minute dinner as well as a special 65th birthday dinner for a large group. The restaurant was very accomodating with regards to kids meals and also vegetarian selections. Of course the main entrees were delicious as always and the service is excellent. I would give this restaurant a 4 star rating for food and service . It is also very affordable for family dinners.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sdg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fine Dining, Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

The Tin Mill in Uxbridge, Ontario, is a hidden treasure. Bring the family, or enjoy a quaint dinner for two in a cozy, comfortable setting. Excellent service by all staff, and delicious food make you want to come back again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedyberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Mill also viewed

 
Uxbridge, Ontario
Uxbridge, Ontario
 

Been to Tin Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing