We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Marathon Souvlaki

Marathon Souvlaki
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Talk about bang for the buck, this place knows how to make really good food that's reasonably priced. I usually do take-out as the place is crazy busy most nights. Extremely popular and for good reason.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 179 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019

love to go to Marathon's for their souvlaki, the tzaziki sauce is amazing, their brochettes are tender, staff is always courteous and helpfful

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank azavolta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

This place never fails us. Amazing service with excellent food. And the portions are huge. Totally recommended for family outings.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank dinalouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Recently tried Marathon's take-out and you're getting pretty much the same, reliable and affordable Greek food as when you dine in. If you're looking for something different for take out, consider this. That being said, when we arrived to pick up our order, we ended up waiting an additional 30 minutes beyond what we were told, without any indication that the order would be delayed... so a bit of a let down.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris_vonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Drove in from Cornwall to meet a friend for lunch and we suggested Marathon as he had never been there before. Garlic bread was dry with little to no butter, Saganaki was not available, spanakopita was very dry (could not eat it), and the greek sausages were also dry. Salads, potatoes and chicken souvlaki were very good. Service was pleasant, price was decent and lots of food served. I agree with another reviewer who stated that quantity seems to over ride quality.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marathon Souvlaki also viewed

Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 

Been to Marathon Souvlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing