We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”

Madisons Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 4, 2019

This restaurant is upscale and the modest prices give it pretty good value. Service is very good as well as the atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 128 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019

Excellent food, excellent service. Took my best friend and bro out for a steak ! Started off with some calimar, had the French onion soup, and finished off a great evening with the 14oz roast prime Rib! Absolutely made to perfection! To top off my evening, met this 85 year old gent, he was in the middle of devouring a 20oz roast prime rib, yes, 20 !!! I shook his hand and congratulated him, with a smile, said, love the steak here!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank XTCED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

The waiter is mix up with our orders and he is very slow. Food is bad and my steak is over cook. To salty. Very stressful to deal with the arrogant waiter. Lack of huma skills.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Very rude waiter. Disrespectful. We reserve for a family gathering and then when we order for an appetizer, the waiter has this insulting tone of voice asking us to sit down so that he can take our orders. I told him that we are not yet ready to order because we are still waiting for some family members. He argued with us and he showed his bad temper. I ask him why is he showing such an attitude? We just want an appetizer? Since we are not comfortable to begin with, we all decided to leave. At the end, we ended up at Marathon Souvlaki in DDO and we have a great time. More welcoming environment.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 757marialindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

The waiter simply took my plate and never even apologized also the service was very clean however there were only two tables in that section and one of them was being served by another waiter. Wouldn’t come here again ! Waiter name : Rashid A

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank BiancaDii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madisons Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 

Been to Madisons Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing