We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descent bet for pasta & pizza.”

Enoteca Monza Pizzeria Moderna
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 6/16
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Authentic. Italian. Enoteca Monza Pizzeria Moderna, favored for its thin crust wood fired pizzas and variety of authentic appetizers and pastas. For business lunches, after-work cocktails, family dinners, casual nights with friends or an evening with that special someone, Monza is your go-to destination. In addition to its popular signature pizzas, the menu features Italian classics, including arancini, calamari fritti and veal parmigiano plus a host of delicious pasta dishes. These dishes are further complimented by the wine bar and extensive offerings of wines by the glass.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

Good pizza however very thin crust. I returned my pizza to get even cooking. Edges well cooked, the center wet & uncooked. 2nd time was the charm. Be specific on how you want your pizza made along with the amount of toppings. They have a tendency to be light on the ingredients.
Good Caesar salade with nice cheese shavings but the (mini)chicken wings served in a cute small pan, 6 wings for $13 TO PRICEY !
The Tiramisu & chocolate cake were good.
Full service bar ...
They are having a winter promo on Sundays, family size portions for the price of a single portion, good deal as long as you enjoy your choices.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Paulsarkadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 174 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2019

Me and a friend visited Monza for supper a few weeks ago and had a wonderful experience. We shared an appetizer of calamari which were delicious and came with 2 different dipping sauces. The calamari arrived at our table piping hot and were nice and crisp and not overly breaded. My main course of lasagna was to die for. First of all it was huge and I happily took half of it home. It had several layers of pasta, an excellent meat sauce and cheese....oh my! It was also surrounded by a lot of that same delicious meat sauce which I easily sopped up with the bread which came to the table at the beginning of the meal. My friend had the gnocchi in some sort of cream sauce and she declared it delicious as well. We had several cocktails and someone behind the bar sure knows what they’re doing,,,two thumbs up Monza!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Baylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018

We chose Monza Pizzeria for my wife's 70th birthday because we had ten family ranging from 71 to 4 years of age. They accommodated us to a tee, including managing our Birthday Cake and letting us decorate the tables with 70th birthday stuff.
The staff were great from the time we entered the restaurant and our waiter managed us extremely well. and we all got great food with doggie bags to go home. And we all were blown away by the value. My wife said that it was the best birthday ever and these guys helped a lot!!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drBill15800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

We go there for their appetizers, delicious...the arancinis are just amazing. You have to try the Osso-buco Poutine.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deslauriersmanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

first time at Monza we were party of 15 from work..the atmosphere is great....
other than that service was very bad ..we waiting over 45 min to take our order
then the drinks were never brought ( the waitress apologized telling us they
had no wine left ..this was at 7;45 on a thirsday night pretty sad )....food was at best average..most of us took pizza ..at the end to apologize for the slow service they offered
nutella pizza...it was so hard ..pretty bad ..
gave it a chance ..went second time for girls xmas gettogether...service just as bad..had chicken grilled veggies and patatoe fries.. chicken dry asparagus hard like a rock (you shud cut the ends of ur asparagus)fries just dumped over grilled vegetable which made them soggy from the veggies , lots of busboys but no waiter or waiteess
conclusion...........twice lousy service//twice less than average food//
the atmosphere once again was nice....if you can get a better chef and REAL WAITERS/WAITRESS omit some of the busboys..you will be better off..
not to mention we made reservation for 730and were told we had to wait til a table was available..........waited 20 min with the walkins..TELL ME.....whats the point of making reservation ??? SERVICE 2/10 at all levels...FOOD 4/10

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blondcaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Monza Pizzeria Moderna also viewed

Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 

Been to Enoteca Monza Pizzeria Moderna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing