We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food.”

Jukebox Burgers & Bar Laitier
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Postal Code H9B 2R8
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

A trendy place featuring burgers and ice cream and milk shakes. Kind of trying to be a 50s diner. Very loud as the jukebox is very loud.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank 31felixg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 360 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Get here early even on a Sunday night this place is packed. There was a lot of large groups, very family friendly. The poutine was good I had the pulled pork, my son had the traditional with bacon, and my other son had the chili cheese. They also had an Apple pie shake and a dulce de lèche shake. We also got a buffalo mac n cheese to go.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank TwstdNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Have been disappointed in the past with Jukebox, so would not have been my choice for a birthday dinner. What can I say? Nothing has changed on the taste front, the burgers are still lacking in flavour and juicieness for that matter. But the cost is the real problem! Dinner for 2, (burgers, fries and shakes) $50+?!
Come on people, what are we doing here?

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank MalibuJimCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We had been to a family wedding the night before and decided really quick that night to get people together for a informal lunch. 14 of us showed up with out a reservation and were quickly seated with no troubles.
The service was ok, we were not given and water and had to ask for it and they seemed generally suprised we asked for it.
Food was fantastic and came in a timely manner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LH313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant after seeing then on “You gotta eat here”. I was impressed by the decor. Everything fits in perfectly, that is until the never ending wait time for your waiter to come and say hi. They food looks delicious but you feel pressured in ordering quickly as the server is never around. A few of us order their famous mac n cheese and it was very uneven. The hot dog mac and cheese had a only a few sausages and was cold where as the regular mac was hot and cheesy. The burgers were really good. Appreciated all the meat and bun options. Root beer float was delicious. But at the end waiting for your bill for so long really kills the entire evening. The restaurant has so much potential; it sucks that they are a victim of their own success.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Elisabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc E, Owner at Jukebox Burgers & Bar Laitier, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Hello Elizabeth,

Sorry to hear that your experience was not to your expectations. There is no excuse for you not being greeted within our 3 mins policy . We greet you at your table as an initial contact and then follow up shortly after making sure you had enough time to review our menu or ask us questions before you place your order. As for your hot dog mac , your server should had followed up with a Quaker verification and the item could have been heated up or replaced. And there should have not been an extended wait for your bill. It should have been given and collected promptly.
Thank being said , I can only apologize for this incident as we have been serving customers in this community for 8 yrs and normally have no complaints on our service .
If possible could you reach out to me using ; info@jukeboxburgers.com where as I would like to offer you a gift certificate that can be mailed to you hoping that you can give us another try .

Kind regards
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jukebox Burgers & Bar Laitier also viewed

Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 

Been to Jukebox Burgers & Bar Laitier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing