We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST RESTAURANT IN THE WEST ISLAND!!”

Restaurant La Verita
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 6/17
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Sources blvd.
Description: Nestled in the heart of the West Island; La Verita is an Italian fine dining experience that is bound to impact your senses. The focus is to ensure guests delight with the restaurant's modern Italian cuisine, while surrounded by a warm and trendy decor. A relaxed atmosphere is what has allowed La Verita to be the new trend in upscale dining. The experienced and devoted staff will go the distance when it comes to professional, friendly service, combined with a dining experience beyond your expectations. The dining experience at La Verita is never unvaried, with a menu that changes weekly. Choices feature a wide variety of pastas, risottos, poultry, meats, fresh fish, and so much more. La Verita makes it a point to prepare everything in house, ensuring a quality taste that only true freshness could satisfy. Delectable desserts created by the in-house pastry chef are sure to be the perfect ending to spectacular dining. La Verita offers an extensive wine, grappa, and single malt scotch list which provide choice, as well as value. Simply put, La Verita is the refined Italian restaurant that must be experienced for oneself.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

This place always exceeds my expectations. Food is so fresh, so authentic. I've been coming here for years and everytime is like a whole new experience. The owners are fantastic humans that treat you like you're at their home. food is impeccable.

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 252 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Celebrated my daughter’s communion there. Excellent service. Excellent food. Great ambiance. Very clean. Easy to deal with. We couldn’t be happier! You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We were a group of 15 hungry ladies and we were not disappointed. The menu was extensive for a lunch and every dish ordered was special and so delicious. We were even treated to calamari on the house! Very impressive especially when the calamari was so tasty. Service was exemplary and the entire experience made everyone want to go back,.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We hosted a private party this past weekend at La Verita and as usual Derek and his team provided excellent service and food. We are never disappointed from our experiences at this restaurant. The food is always delicious and there is a lot of attention to detail. They are always willing to accommodate and help any way they can from setting up our tables and decor to accommodating special meal restrictions. Our families all complimented us on the food and service ... we are always confident (especially for our family events) that Derek will take good care of us! Thank you again for making our boy's party a memorable one! Great ambiance, excellent service and fantastic food - highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

I go to this fine Italian restaurant once a year as a guest of my financial advisor.
The only criticism I would voice is that they have the worst bathroom sink taps ever designed by man.
My wife and I both agree that we should go more often but, discretion being the better part of valour, we count calories instead. This establishment does not facilitate this particular endeavour. Not that you cannot eat lean; you just don't want to.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Verita also viewed

Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing