We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
King David Laffa Grill
Ranked #61 of 247 Restaurants in Thornhill
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 1, 2016

I enjoy the shawarmas, schnitzels and plain old falafels. The dips are excellent and it is good value!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ghartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We haven't been here for years. Aside from slow service, and lack of air conditioning, shwarmas and falafel were delicious. I was hoping for average, but it exceeded expectations. Yummy fries too! Improve service, get some AC for the summer, and perfect!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Djgoldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

I have been there couple times and i elected The Best Falafel ever !!! the salads are delicious and each of them has their own taste witch is very good

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

There's no real choice in the menu.
Falafel and shawarma, couple of soups.
Not really bad but not even comparable to other places.
Well, is not the "king's place" for me.
Kosher? Yes. But that's what makes it pricy, not tasty.
Helas.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toronto_s_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

And by the title i mean for the money. I realize it's kosher and thus it is more expensive, but so is famous laffa and ba li laffa. But when you buy a sandwich it comes full with meat and fillings. Where here i got a sandwich that was as flat as an empty pita for intents and purposes. This is unfortunate as i was looking forward to the opening as i always loved King david's pizza and burekas which is a generous helping in both instances.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King David Laffa Grill also viewed

 

Been to King David Laffa Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing