We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mideastro

Mideastro
Ranked #73 of 213 Restaurants in Thornhill
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

The carpaccio appetizer is amazing. All the food is great. I always ask for no salt as I do find that they are a little too generous in that regard.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank daveman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    7
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food, very pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Their food is good. Not authentic anything, it's a mix of authentic and they add their own twist. Very pricey for what you get. Yorkville prices in thronhill. Doesn't make sense.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Dinning With a Mood Trumpet Player (R&B)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The atmosphere is great, trumpet player in the background playing all time favorites,,, just the right blend of decor and lighting for a great environment.
The food is good, not ostentatious... Not great... but still very good. What I mean is do not come with great expectations and you'll have a nice dinner.
Besides the mood, the service, the music and the decor are great... (Chef listen,,,, please try a bit harder you are almost there!).
So, if you bring great company with you... then all is good!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackroserentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful Neighbourhood Dining Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We loved the food, decor and the warm service.The menu is varied both in selection and price. We were very pleased with the preparation of our meals. We ordered the veal scalllopine. It was very tender and full of flavour. I love black cod and fortunately it was a featured item that night. It was beautifully prepared with a complex combination of tomato, olives and dry mushrooms and herbs. The flavours exploded and complimented the cod wonderfully. The only draw back we encountered was with the bar. They ran out of gin so we had to nix the martini and they were out of the burgandy wine by the glass that we selected. The waiter suggested substituing with a merlot...not the same at all. Overall. the service was attentive and helpful. We loved the live entertainment. The saxophone player was excellent. All things considered, we had a wonderful dining experience which we are anxious to return

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talktomona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mideastro also viewed

 
Thornhill, Vaughan
 

Been to Mideastro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing