We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Delacies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amadeus Patisserie

Amadeus Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Thornhill
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Delacies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

we love Amadeus! we Have 6 family birthdays in February and 6 birthday cakes were purchased at Amedeus. Their pasteries are delicious and the quality is superb. I would certainly highly reccomend them to everybody. Satisfaction guarentide

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Taste of Europe in Thornhill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Best cakes and baked goods to the north of Toronto. Their almond croissants, baked fresh every morning, are a taste of heaven. Best lemon merangue pie...EVER!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, ON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent European cakes and pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Really fine cake shop with big selection of cakes and pastries. Stands out to me because of really good quality of ingredients like rich dark chocolate, real cream, fine vanilla. They use original European recipes and perfected them. It is a little pricey, but totally worth it. Our favourite family place for little indulgence, now and then, for over 10 years.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tanya184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Excellent cakes. very rich and somewhat pricy but worth it. We get cakes from here on special occasions.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank daveman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great deserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

They have lots of variety and their cakes are great, prices are reasonable. Great place to pickup cakes.

Helpful?
Thank goldfish_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amadeus Patisserie also viewed

 
 

Been to Amadeus Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing