We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moosburger Hof Hotel & Restaurant
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I booked the Hotel as I was attending the Champions League Final in Munich and wanted to stay a little distance from Munich and travel in.
The Hotel was spotlessly clean, all the neccessary amenities were available, safe underground parking, excellent service from all staff and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.
The owner was the Chef, ran reception out of hours, assisted with maintenance and was a perfect host.
The victorious Chelsea supporters returned to the Hotel at about 1am to 2am and the bar was open and nibbles provided.
Thoroughly recommended. The only improvement I would suggest is that wifi (which was free) should be provided in all rooms as well as the lobby area.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
8
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We arrived at 10pm on Friday and they were able to serve a delicious dinner in their restaurant. The hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable with an attention to detail that was refreshing. It felt expensive and modern unlike the price which was very reasonable for such a high quality hotel We felt like guests in a family home, nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were warm and friendly and spoke good english. Having stayed in many hotels there is usually something that could be improved - not in this case - top marks, thankyou. The town of Pfaffenhofen is charming, it's a pity I did not have time to explore the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammorgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed in the Moosburger Hof in November 2011 and February 2012. Each stay was two weeks long. The owner of the hotel is also the chef of the attached Tweers restaurant and bistro.

The hotel is not that old and the decor is very modern looking. The rooms are fairly large and each room I stayed in had a king size bed. The rooms in the front of the hotel can be noisy due to the traffic on the street below. I had no issue with the Internet, I was able to connect to my company's Intranet without issue using a RJ-45 cable. There is wireless Internet in the hotel's lobby as well.

The breakfast that came with the room was your typical European breakfast with breads, meats, cheeses, etc. They will make eggs to order at no extra charge. The wait staff was friendly and courteous and one lady - whose name escapes me - was even trying to improve my German.

Even though Pfaffenhoffen is small, there are a number of good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. If you do not want to go out to eat, then one can eat in the hotel's restaurant or bistro. The food here is not your typical German cuisine. The food on the menu is very good and the chef has a daily special.

All in all, I was pleased with both my stays at the Moosburger Hof.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel have more street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room was large and comfortable with view at the backyard... It's well equipped and the staff is very nice and friendly. Breakfasts are plentiful and you find there good selection of cheeses, sausages, creals and so on and on :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derodax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The Moosburger staff was most accommodating from the time we arrived until we left. We arrived very early in day and I had failed to request that the rooms be ready the morning of arrival. No problem. They gave us a choice of our rooms and had them ready within an hour.
Also the chef, owner sat down at the last minute and helped my 91 year Mother plan a special dinner for the bride and groom the day after their wedding. The prepared meal was excellent as was all out morning breakfasts!
The room was spacious and well planned. My only complaint and it's minor is that there were sheer curtains on the window which did not lend itself to privacy. Shades or heavier drapes would have been better.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GINGER8930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights with business partners. Hotel was chosen for location to nearby towns where the conference was taking place. It is close to Igolstadt and Schrobenhausen for easy day trips to other areas. There is also a railway to connect to Munich if you don' have a car. The hotel will pick you up at the train station.

Rooms were pretty large for European standards. Had neat amenities, electric blinds, speaker for the television in the bathroom. They would provide an iron or trouser press if requested. Internet was reliable and wireless in the lobby. Beds were comfortable.

The breakfast was typical and the waitstaff ready to fill up our coffee or provide eggs or anything else. Had a fancy dinner there as well. Ox cheek, soups, desserts, all prepared and presented in a top fashion. Head chef and owner would make anything correct if it was not to your liking.

Walking distance to town square and places to eat. We found Jurgens and the local taverns around the square to be more than adequate.

Language was not an issue at the hotel. Had a difficult time with my limited German in the rest of the town, but this was to be expected and will not deter me from wanting to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

First thing to understand is this is a family-owned hotel. The owner is the hotel's chef. We were surprised to learn that the guy who picked us up in the hotel shuttle is the owner himself. There is no problem with language - as the staff all speak English. You can see smiles everywhere. The food in the resto is gourmet - quite yummy. The wine selection is limited, though.
One difficulty we encountered was when there was a big group of 30 having dinner. We waited long for our food to come. However, the cheeriness of the staff just stops you from getting irritated. Gotta give them credit, it's not a multinational nor a chain.
And on another night that we arrived late, past their restaurant hours, they were courteous and all too willing to serve us. We even made special requests that were not in their menu. That's the benefit of having the owners around all the time. You are pampered.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altitude66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pfaffenhofen an der Ilm
7.5 mi away
Hotel Haimerlhof
Hotel Haimerlhof
#1 of 4 in Wolnzach
21 reviews
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Schyrenhof
#1 of 1 in Scheyern
7 reviews
7.1 mi away
Schloss Hohenkammer
Schloss Hohenkammer
#1 of 2 in Hohenkammer
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Thannhof
Hotel Thannhof
#1 of 1 in Schweitenkirchen
23 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Cafe Waldhof
Hotel Restaurant Cafe Waldhof
#2 of 2 in Hohenkammer
33 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Huberhof
Hotel Huberhof
#2 of 9 in Allershausen
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moosburger Hof Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moosburger Hof Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Moosburger Hof Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Moosburger Str. 3, 85276 Pfaffenhofen an der Ilm, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Pfaffenhofen an der Ilm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pfaffenhofen an der Ilm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moosburger Hof Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Moosburger Hof Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing