We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel am Stadtgarten
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed there as part of a biking tour of the lake.
We had a big room for 4 persons (2+2) but the room was right above a big popular bar that is operating until 1:00 in the night.
Since the temperature was more than 30 degrees we asked for ventilators ( as we had in similar hotel the same days) but they didn't have any.
Trying to get som a sleep with open windows and noisy bar was an impossible mission.
We asked to change the room but the hotel was fully booked.
Wi Fi service was not working, we asked to restart the router but the said they can't do it now , maybe later....they didn't .
Breakfast was poor.
All in all its not a 3 stars hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank al1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Hotel am Stadtgarten
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 62 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was my second stay at this independent hotel.  There is a warm welcome and friendly staff.  The rooms are clean, reasonably spacious and  comfortable although a double room consists of two single beds pushed together which isn't ideal.  Having said that, the beds themselves are very comfortable.  The hotel is ideally situated in the town centre, with an impressive choice of restaurants and bars virtually on the doorstep. Our room on the garden side had a balcony and was very quiet apart from the birdsong outside, which was nice to hear.  The church bells in the town are very loud and I expect you'd hear them from the rooms on the other side of the building.  Wifi is available free of charge, but the connection can be patchy. It worked well close to the bedroom door, but not reliably enough at the desk. 

The large bathroom had  a very powerful shower over the bath which was lovely, it's a shame that the shampoo/body wash is provided in a pump dispenser on the wall that doesn't dispense very easily and doesn't contain a very good product.  I would recommend bringing your own. 

We enjoyed the German style breakfast buffet  and the wide variety of breads to choose from. 

 Overall I recommend this hotel despite the minor niggles and we will definitely return in the future. 

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank RebeccaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a small hotel but a very nice one, it is only B&B but there are plenty of places to eat as you are in the middle of the town. The hotel is very clean and the staff very pleasant, as the town of Radolfzell is on the banks of Lake Constance there are some lovely walks and some stunning scenery with views over the lake to Switzerland.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voellm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 741ktad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radolfzell am Bodensee
0.8 mi away
Bora HotSpaResort
Bora HotSpaResort
#1 of 9 in Radolfzell am Bodensee
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
aquaTurm Hotel
aquaTurm Hotel
#4 of 9 in Radolfzell am Bodensee
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zur Schmiede
Hotel Zur Schmiede
#3 of 9 in Radolfzell am Bodensee
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Iris am See garni
Hotel Iris am See garni
#6 of 9 in Radolfzell am Bodensee
44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christine
Hotel Christine
#7 of 9 in Radolfzell am Bodensee
11 reviews
9.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#10 of 34 in Konstanz
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Stadtgarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Stadtgarten

Address: Hoellturm-Passage 2, 78315 Radolfzell am Bodensee, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Radolfzell am Bodensee
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Radolfzell am Bodensee
Price Range: $152 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Stadtgarten 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel am Stadtgarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing