We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Restaurant Danner
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rheinfelden
Cork
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean pleasant hotel”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Clean pleasant basic hotel. Right beside the business I was visiting so it made it an easy choice. Wifi only available in lobby. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant efficient staff who arranged a taxi for me to the train station

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building are quieter but more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was clean & efficient with a good location in downtown Rheinfelden & a short walk away to the Spa areas. The staff was friendly & helpful while the whole experience, including a delicious breakfast, was pleasant.

Room Tip: Most rooms are similar and all offer good value for money. We were pleased with the silence througho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Clean simple hotel with restaurant. Free wifi access only in the lobby.
We enjoyed "asparagus season " dinner. Everything was prepared according "DIN" standard
and was "einwandfrei".
A/C in the room did not work or exist.

Breakfast is simple but very sufficient. The only disadvantage is that the price is during trade fairs in Basel on higher level as well. However on significant lower level.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarioNolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was very disappointed that the service at check in was not friendly. Next to that I was shocked noticing that Internet was only available in the lobby, so I had to work over there. I have stayed in this region more often and I know there is better value for money to get.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Basel hotels jack up their prices during fairs and Rheinfelden is seven minutes away on the DB train from the Basel Bad station near the Messe. So you get a good hotel paying in Euros at about half the rate in the city. Rheinfelden has an old town 5 minutes walk from the station and the hotel. The Hotel Danner resataurant is truly excellent, but if you want to wander over the bridge to the bars and bistros in the old town that's easy to do. The hotel rooms are large and clean. The train is so fast that it is a s quick as taking a tram from old Basel and you can save a packet on pricey city hotels and swiss franc bills.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shepleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Hotel is ok, rooms are fine, simple & clean. Restaurant is great.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahuntjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

we stayed two nights in this hotel and had a room on the front site. Saturdaynight was very noisy and the room was warm because it is on the evening sun side. Double glazing and shutter did not kept out the heat and noise. No airco
Sunday night was much quieter and cooler. Room and bathroom is pretty small. Beds were ok.
Service was kind and the breakfast was very rich.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the backside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dirk n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rheinfelden
0.4 mi away
Landhotel Jostalstuble
Landhotel Jostalstuble
#9 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
32 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Seebachstueble
Hotel Seebachstueble
#17 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
25 reviews
3.4 mi away
Maritim TitiseeHotel
Maritim TitiseeHotel
#7 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cafe -Pension Feldbergblick
Cafe -Pension Feldbergblick
#6 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
102 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Hofgut Sternen
3.1 mi away
Action Forest Active Hotel
Action Forest Active Hotel
#4 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Restaurant Danner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Restaurant Danner

Property: Hotel & Restaurant Danner
Address: Alte Landstr. 1, 79618 Rheinfelden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rheinfelden
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rheinfelden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Restaurant Danner 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel & Restaurant Danner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing