We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosy place”
Review of Haus zum Sternen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haus zum Sternen
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rottweil
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“cosy place”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

we slept one night in july . t
he hotel is well located , in an ancient room . our room was very large , well decorated and very silent .
we had a nice dinner in the restaurant of the hotel , with very good wines .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beru25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
215 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

staff and management did everything to make us welcome, rooms are pleasant, reasonable for space, location lovely, no elevators but this is normal for this kind of guest house, there is a second building with ground floor access, didn't have a chance to eat at restaurant but sure it's good, lovely views from back of main building, very quiet

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

What a find !! This is one of the oldest buildings in Rottweil right in the centre. The owners were so very friendly & helpfull - spoke good english. The rooms are unique - go look at their website & you know what I mean. If you like 'bog standard' dont book here. Breakfast was lovely (continental) We (a party of 11 adults & 2 dogs - rottweilers) had an 20 month baby with us, so we did have to be carefull as all the rooms were close to the steep staircase. Wooden cot provided.
NB There are a lot of stairs right from the entrance door so you have been warned. Parking is on the street but the dogs slept in the van & we had no issues
Would recommend & would love to go back :)

Room Tip: The attic room was fab, the view great & worth the climb !! (no 42 I recall)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Popovo, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

The staff were very friendly, and the hotel itself was lovely. A really old building, not a straight wall in sight very comfortable rooms. We only had breakfast there, but it was very tasty. Pricing was at the top end of what we were paying, but we thouught it was well worth it to be staying in such a fantastic location. We'd certainly go back again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rottweil
0.3 mi away
Garni-Hotel Sailer
Garni-Hotel Sailer
#1 of 5 in Rottweil
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ringhotel Johanniterbad
Ringhotel Johanniterbad
#2 of 5 in Rottweil
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Landgasthof zum Seehof
#5 of 5 in Rottweil
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Hirt
Hotel Hirt
#1 of 1 in Deisslingen
49 reviews
8.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#1 of 8 in Villingen-Schwenningen
108 reviews
11.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Am Franziskaner Villingen-Schwenningen
Mercure Hotel Am Franziskaner Vi...
#3 of 8 in Villingen-Schwenningen
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus zum Sternen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus zum Sternen

Property: Haus zum Sternen
Address: Hauptstr. 60, 78628 Rottweil, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rottweil
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rottweil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus zum Sternen 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Haus zum Sternen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing