We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haus zum Sternen Aug 2012”
Review of Haus zum Sternen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus zum Sternen
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rottweil
Reviewed August 21, 2012

What a find !! This is one of the oldest buildings in Rottweil right in the centre. The owners were so very friendly & helpfull - spoke good english. The rooms are unique - go look at their website & you know what I mean. If you like 'bog standard' dont book here. Breakfast was lovely (continental) We (a party of 11 adults & 2 dogs - rottweilers) had an 20 month baby with us, so we did have to be carefull as all the rooms were close to the steep staircase. Wooden cot provided.
NB There are a lot of stairs right from the entrance door so you have been warned. Parking is on the street but the dogs slept in the van & we had no issues
Would recommend & would love to go back :)

Room Tip: The attic room was fab, the view great & worth the climb !! (no 42 I recall)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2009

The staff were very friendly, and the hotel itself was lovely. A really old building, not a straight wall in sight very comfortable rooms. We only had breakfast there, but it was very tasty. Pricing was at the top end of what we were paying, but we thouught it was well worth it to be staying in such a fantastic location. We'd certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Umberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Melechow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uwe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uicnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rottweil
0.3 mi away
Garni-Hotel Sailer
Garni-Hotel Sailer
#1 of 5 in Rottweil
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ringhotel Johanniterbad
Ringhotel Johanniterbad
#2 of 5 in Rottweil
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Landgasthof zum Seehof
#5 of 5 in Rottweil
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Hirt
Hotel Hirt
#1 of 1 in Deisslingen
52 reviews
4.3 mi away
No photo provided
Gasthaus Adler
#2 of 4 in Rottweil
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Jugendherberge Rottweil
#1 of 4 in Rottweil
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus zum Sternen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus zum Sternen

Address: Hauptstr. 60, 78628 Rottweil, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rottweil
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rottweil
Price Range: $122 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus zum Sternen 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haus zum Sternen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing