We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is a very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Singen
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Singen
Certificate of Excellence
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“It is a very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Good value for the money! The hotel is locatetd only 15 km from Stein am Rhein in Switzerland, which can be easy access by car or by bike. The stuff is very good. I would like to come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kragulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    95
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
38
54
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
357 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

Three friends and I stayed at this hotel to explore Mainau Island, cross the Swiss border and walk along the lakefront. The staff is friendly; the room is clean and the breakfast buffet is sufficient. There is free internet access in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Dour appearance, forbearer of a poor stay. Dull and unedifying experience, climaxed by trying to exit hotel car park (supposedly FREE)...with a charge DEMANDED for exit...despite being an International Handicapped (blue) badge holder...eventually let out, but with a very bad grace...have completed an IHG survet/feedback, several weeks ago, but no satisfaction.
Furthermore, now had my priority membership "cancelled", and points stolen by "management" jobsworths (elerman and zoloth/zogoth)...based in the US!...I can 'phone them, they say,...but they do not want to write to me (too hard, or scared about their fiddle?)...and many points were earned through my Visa card (I wonder what they will have to say?)...anyway, as a SHAREHOLDER, I cannot wait to see what will happen at the next AGM!!!???...Heads WILL roll...have referred this to David Webster/Andrew Cosslett/Steven Sickel, pro tem

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollambyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

We chose this hotel as appeared to offer better value than hotels in Konstance or NE Switzerland (Schaffaussen etc.) and glad we did.
This is a generally efficient, comfortable, very clean and reasonably well equipped hotel. Asked for the sofa bed for our four year old son and this was comfortable and well sized (almost double bed sized). Main bed comfortable too and with a choice of pillows (hard or soft). Free Internet in the lobby / dinning room area which worked well - seems quite acceptable to sit at a dinning table using this in the evening. Only shower in the bathroom, no bath - unfortunately shower pressure and temperature rather mediocre at busy times (say around 8 during a weekday morning), though fine at less busy times. Around ten minutes walk from Singen Hotentwiel railway station (Singen's main station) - on Google maps or similar it may appear that Singen Landisgarten is closer which has less trains - but the main station is a better choice and still close.
Singen is a pleasant enough place with a good choice of shops, but hasn't really much of tourist interest - however place like Konstance, Lake Bodensee, Schaffaussen, Stein-en-Rhine are all within about thirty minutes travel time by public transport and it is unlikely that a hotel of this quality would be found in those places for the same price - so it's a good option for value.
Found cheaper to book a series of consecutive nights as separate bookings for some reason on lastminute (significant saving) - this did confuse the hotel check-in staff somewhat.
Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for last 3 consecutive years on 5 trips. The latest for 4 nights in March 11. The hotel's service is excellent in all aspect. The rooms are clean, well maintained and serviced. The breakfast is good - healthy stuff in good proportion. The staff is pleasant and caring. From check-in to check-out and any request is fully responded to and recommendations made. The lobby and cafe area has wi-fi - free access - which works flawlessly. Location wise - it is 5 mins from the rail station and in close proximity to the market place - giving easy access to restaurants. In all it lets me concentrate on my business while my stay is fully taken care of. One expectation for future – open an in-house restaurant for dinner.

Room Tip: Use the lobby wi-fi - free of cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prakash_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

This is a nice and efficient hotel. The rooms are clean and modern, nothing fancy however for a short stay it is perfect. I ordered internet in the room, however this was very slow so I gave it up. I did not had to pay for it.
The main thing I was unhappy with, was lack of a fitness room, especially now in the winter.
Overall, a hotel recommended for short stays.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henke_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

Almost new and fresh hotel. Nothing fantastic but very well layed out. Fresh and clean rooms. Good breakfast. I would stay again.

Nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singen
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Lamm
0.4 mi away
Hegau Tower Hotel
Hegau Tower Hotel
#5 of 8 in Singen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bora HotSpaResort
Bora HotSpaResort
#1 of 9 in Radolfzell am Bodensee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Relax
Hotel Relax
#7 of 8 in Singen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Krone Ueberlingen am Ried
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 8 in Singen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Singen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Singen

Property: Holiday Inn Express Singen
Address: Am Schlossgarten 5, 78224 Singen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Singen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Singen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Singen 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the trendy, fresh and uncomplicated Holiday Inn Express in Singen at the lake of Constance.Modern equipped hotel rooms and a friendly service at a fair price are waiting for you. And the best: We invite you to our complimentary breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Singen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing