We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a place to lie your head”
Review of Hotel Relax

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Relax
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Singen
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were unable to get accomodations for three in Konstanz, Meersburg or Lindau for a Friday night. This hotel was clean and comfortable, although very basic. We had two rooms adjoined by a small foyer and a shared bathroom. We had a small terrace outside one of the rooms and two television sets. Although it WAS in an industrial zone and far-removed from restaurants, it was a short walking distance to the train station. We had a refrigerator with honor bar, allowing us to store our picnic fare overnight. Breakfast in the morning was more than sufficient to start our day.

Room Tip: We had a ground-floor room. Since it is in an industrial zone, we were awakened in the morning to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CopperPennyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a quadruple room which was actually two rooms and an entrance area. Very clean, with a big bathroom. It is noisy at night and in the morning because of the surrounding business' but it is quiet when you shut the windows. The breakfast was good - yogurt, fruit, breads, juice, meat and cheeses.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRichner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This hotel provides good, clean accommodation and free parking. Spacious rooms and big bathroom. Unfortunately, it is located in an industrial zone (more appropriate for business travellers), and you need a car to get to any restaurants or points of interest. If location is not a primary concern, then this hotel would satisfy most needs.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street may be noisier due to the club across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VICTORIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

Very Clean, and ideal to stay if you are travelling with kids. Nice Breakfast.
The staff is very friendly
However very dificult to find.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller-Lx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Silvia65Rafz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Silvia C. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deeschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singen hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Singen
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Lamm
1.6 mi away
Hegau Tower Hotel
Hegau Tower Hotel
#5 of 8 in Singen
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Jaegerhaus
1.8 mi away
Hotel Krone Ueberlingen am Ried
1.2 mi away
Hostel Art & Style
Hostel Art & Style
#1 of 1 in Singen
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relax

Address: Byk Guldenstr.2, 78224 Singen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Singen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Singen
Price Range: $97 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relax 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Relax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing