We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with Nice Staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Moers Van Der Valk
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moers
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was a great experience at Van Der Walk hotel mores, well furnished room, with Cable TV, Mini Bar. Wifi support in lobby only not in the room, they say that support but not. so use WiFi in lobby. Good service, Good staff.. (Miss. Suzen)..

Room Tip: good room in front and back side of hotel, front facing motorway and back facing river.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipul_m_panchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Moers Van Der Valk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 970 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

outside needs a refresher, but inside is ok. The food in the restaurant is really good. The second night of our stay there was a barbeque night. This was really good & well organized. The park near the hotel is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

staff is nice,
restaurant is ok but little expensive - typically for business hotels.
rooms are ok, but they are removing mini bars in most of the rooms.
the balcony is connected from room to room, which means even in non smoking rooms you very often have the smoker from next door right in front of your room...very disappointing because you need the window to be open because of the missing air condition.

other guests seem to be larger tourist groups...dutch majorly and old...as well as business people single/groups...

Room Tip: do not take a room in the same floor like the reception desk and there on the first part...each gues...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristophLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

After having an hour waiting for the soup, i got the main course, thanks god for that...
No wifi in the rooms??? Kidding? No!!! Not kidding.
How should I be satisfied in the hotel after all these, what should make me happy here??? I am sorry but I really don't think that I will think of staying in this hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jungleghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Close to the highway. Good food, but there was no air conditioning in the room and it was a very warm night!. Good and varied breakfast out on the patio. Dinner was also very tasty! We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2013
Thank EbbaandJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Take a very hot day & night (not so unusual in Germany though), then take a ground floor room facing public areas, then take a window without mosquito's net, and of course no AC. Now, you can choose if sleep with the window closed and maybe take advantage of the very much needed heavy blanket or try to breath and open your window and room to everybody/everything. The room itself as well as the hotel looked fine but i strongly suggest to avoid this place in spring/summer time. I had a Wiener Schitzel at the restaurant and it was even below the standards I expect of hotel's restaurant which I don't find unforgettable. If you like a sweet breakfast, then again this is not the place for you. No cakes or cookies, no original Nutella, just a very unispiring croissant and low quality marmelade. On the contrary to others though, I found the staff to be kind and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

stayed here for 4 nights
abrupt check in with no hotel details given, for example
breakfast info.
the customer service leaves a lot to be desired
one nice male receptionist on check out
the staff are aloof and not welcoming
apart from this the hotel is really lovely but dont think i will stay again as i didn't feel welcome

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moers
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Moerser Hof
#5 of 7 in Moers
9 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wellings Romantik Hotel zur Linde
5.5 mi away
Wellings Parkhotel
Wellings Parkhotel
#3 of 7 in Moers
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Dampfmuehle
Hotel Dampfmuehle
#1 of 2 in Neukirchen-Vluyn
75 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Krefeld
Mercure Hotel Krefeld
#3 of 16 in Krefeld
237 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duisburg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moers Van Der Valk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moers Van Der Valk

Address: Krefelder Str. 169, 47447 Moers, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Moers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moers
Price Range: $69 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moers Van Der Valk 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Moers Van Der Valk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing