We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had four rooms in the guest house itself.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inch Beach Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Inch
Certificate of Excellence
Peel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had four rooms in the guest house itself.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Cleanliness excellent, and so was the food - only surpassed by the view from the dining room!
We should have asked for rooms with good views, probably upstairs.
The restaurant,the only one around, was down the road, on the beach. I think It was also owned by guest house owner.b
The walk to it was a bit dangerous but once there, very enjoyable. Food good, but a little pricy (captive market) staff very friendly.

Room Tip: As above, ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    35
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
53
73
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in one of the cottages & like the view from the windows this is a fantastic place. You really can’t go wrong staying here. Clean & spacious very friendly staff. My only down point would be the beds, 2 doubles, 2 singles, I found them a little hard but I'm a fussy devil & like my mattress to wrap around me. My husband on the otherhand was very happy with his choice. Its all down to personal choice. We visited Sammy’s bar on several occasions, food was most enjoyable, staff very efficient, wore me out just watching them. Be warned the walk back from Sammy's is quite steep & a bit risky on the bend, a torch may be useful as its pitch black at night especially on cloudy nights or perhaps thats because of the one too many Guinnesses.

It was our first time in Ireland & we decided to travel by motorbike, mad you would think especial in September but we were lucky the weather was very kind to us the roads were perfect for the bike all those twists & turns & the drivers are so courteous, we could learn a lot from them. I can’t say enough about the scenery, a little pierce of heaven in Ireland. We travelled the length of ‘The Ring of Kerry’ & ‘The Dingle Peninsula’ over ‘The Conor Pass’. We sat for hours on the cliffs at Beenbane memorised watching the dolphins. Although I did feel a little uncomfortable watching the boats full of tourists chasing Fungi (the famous Dingle dolphin). I could be wrong he may enjoy it.

What wonderful mermories.

Room Tip: We were in cottage 3 & had amazing views of the sea & Inch Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seeitpackitgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed one night here recently. It was lovely and clean. No view from the bedroom, but the view from the sitting room and breakfast room made up for it! The breakfast was good and the service the same. They have a restaurant nearby on the beach (although walking there is a bit dangerous) which was fun. The beach is beautiful. Very wide and long (I ran two miles down and didn't reach the other end) and the sand is hard enough for running and even cars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEMIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

There were four of us so we rented two rooms for two nights. The rooms as well as the bathroom was very clean and quite. Their breakfast was wonderful and we had two great dinners at Sammy's down the road. The scenery is fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The weather was beautiful, it the 80's, we were really lucky, that is unusual. Would love to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked for a week but a mistake was made and our room was given to someone else for the last 2 nights of our stay so if we stayed again we'd make sure to get written receipt of our confirmation from the b&b before booking flights.
We were given a small double without bath looking out onto a car park and there was no breeze or air conditioning so if we stayed again we'd be quite specific about which room we were taking, particularly since we have a toddler with us.
Mid way through our stay we asked to move into one of several empty rooms but were told by the manager that we couldn't move rooms because a workman was coming in to do a few small maintenance jobs. We offered to make sure that we were not occupying the room whilst he was doing the work but she refused to let us switch anyway due to the effort of making up the rooms for the next guests. It was a shame as it would have been a nice gesture which might have compensated for the mix up over our booking.
On the bright side, the girls who did the cleaning etc. were lovely, the view from the breakfast room and the sitting room was stunning, the beach gorgeous. Carmel who does the breakfasts is great and the breakfast is delicious.There is wifi. Mahmoud is absolutely brilliantly helpful and the restaurant/cafe which he has on the beach is lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights this week. Our double downstairs room had a four foot bed. We asked if we could have a bigger one but no other room was available. We had not been told when we booked some two months ago that we needed to specify a request for a king size bed. There was no hot water either in the evening or in the morning. For breakfast there was only white bread toast. In fairness when I expressed disappointment at checkout our bill for five people for two nights was reduced from €450 to €400. We will not return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MandM59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bethel, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wow...what a spectacular place to visit and stay while in Ireland...you also must spend some time at Sammy's bar just a few steps away...a real "taste" of Ireland...we go the "Never Lost" system with our rental car and chose fastest route...WOW, what a great way to see the country...Careful driving on the Left side of the road...it is actually a great adventure....talk about narrow roads...absolutely beautiful!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12ScottU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inch
12.1 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
12.1 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
12.8 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 7 in Castlegregory
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strand @ Inch Beach
Strand @ Inch Beach
#7 of 9 in Annascaul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inch Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inch Beach Guesthouse

Property: Inch Beach Guesthouse
Address: Inch Beach, Inch, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Inch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Inch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inch Beach B&B offers a home from home experience with 11 spacious comfortable bedrooms decorated in soft colours to ensure a peaceful nights sleep. We also have 9 detached cottages in one of the finest and most beautiful locations in the world, overlooking Inch Beach, Dingle Bay and nestling between the Slieve Mish Mountains to the North and the MacGillicuddy Reeks to the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inch Beach Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inch Beach Guesthouse Hotel Inch
Inch Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing