We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive, but beautiful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inch Beach Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inch Beach Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Inch
Certificate of Excellence
Co Meath
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Expensive, but beautiful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was literally a last minute booking, as a trip I'd planned to the first annual Tom Crean Festival in nearby Annascaul didn't happen, as other friends were unable to travel. However, at the last minute, one of our group found he was free to travel, so I booked the nearest B&B I could find in Inch, which is about 3 miles from Annascaul.

On arrival, the lady who greeted me said she had no record of my booking, even though I had brought a printed affirmation with me; then she said she never checked her bookings on a Saturday! Anyway, we got over that..

It is a beautiful place; the most spotless B&B I have ever stayed in. My room was a double, but as a solo traveller, I ended up paying the double rate - 80 euro - for bed and breakfast. It probably has one of the best views in the area, over Inch Beach, and the sitting room and breakfast room would invite you to sit there for hours, just looking out. Everything worked, which is more than you can say for many hotel rooms; there were complimentary bottles of shower gel and tiny soaps. Lovely touch was with the tea and coffee making facilities, large mugs were provided, not the holds-a-mouthful tiny cups provided by hotels.

Check-out next morning was hassle free, and the lovely lady who checked me out had some snippets of local information which I followed through later.

Room Tip: My room, no. 101, had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nannymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    35
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
53
71
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
limerick ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 for two nights. It was ideal. The location is outstanding. The guesthouse is spotlessly clean and comfortable. The view from the sitting room is perfect and the breakfast room view is so relaxing while enjoying a lovely freshly cooked breakfast. The weather was fantastic for my stay but I could imagine enjoying the views etc curled up on one of the comfortalel sofas wathcing the sea splash below. Perfect for a get away from it all break. It was really good value as with the location it could be alot more!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peglimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We spent a week at Inch Beach Cottages and although we are just home we already want to go back! The cottage was very comfortable, clean and cosy and the views are incredible! No matter what the weather (and I think we had all 4 season during the week) you just can't beat looking out at the sea and the waves.

Everyone was so helpful and friendly and really made us feel welcome. We have already recommended Inch Beach to our friends and know without a doubt that we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AoifeKeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

These cottages are the perfect place to spend a few days. We had a cottage up high on the hill so we had breath-taking views of the beach and hills. The cottage itself is comfortable and cozy with a lovely fireplace and comfy sitting area. It was great to relax and enjoy the area.

Room Tip: Get a room that is higher up on the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SThayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge, ON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at Inch Beach for two nights in a family room and it was great. The room was very comfortable and it had a king size bed which can be hard to come by in Ireland! The beach was fantastic and our son was able to surf and the waves were great. The breakfast room overlooked the beach and the common room also had a fantastic view. It was a great location for our tour of the Dingle Penninsula.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, we didn't have a view of the beach but that was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank margaretduggan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Beautiful location, comfortable clean and welcoming accomodation, the owners made us at home, nothing was too much for them to help make our stay memorable, local knowledge and a real good Craic. We could not recommend this highly enough. WE WILL BE BACK as soon as possible

Room Tip: Phone and ask, the owner will accommodate any request
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I splashed out on this guesthouse to treat my boyfriend and booked the luxury sea view room. We were very excited to arrive on a gorgous sunny day only to be greated by a very unfriendly asian girl who un enthusiastically showed us our room and left as fast as she could. We were left feeling deflated and unwelcomed when on the previous night we stayed in another guesthouse where the reception we recieved was the polar opposite. The "sea view" was from a roof window that you have to open and stick your head out of. Furniture was appealing to the ear but the bed squeeked alot and when i went to pick something off the floor there was lots of dust under the bed!!. Highlight was the location, weather and the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thirtycountriesby30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inch
12.2 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
12.0 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
12.8 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 8 in Castlegregory
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Strand @ Inch Beach
Strand @ Inch Beach
#5 of 9 in Annascaul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
6.9 mi away
Camp Junction House & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inch Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inch Beach Guesthouse

Property: Inch Beach Guesthouse
Address: Inch Beach, Inch, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Inch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Inch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inch Beach B&B offers a home from home experience with 11 spacious comfortable bedrooms decorated in soft colours to ensure a peaceful nights sleep. We also have 9 detached cottages in one of the finest and most beautiful locations in the world, overlooking Inch Beach, Dingle Bay and nestling between the Slieve Mish Mountains to the North and the MacGillicuddy Reeks to the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inch Beach Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inch Beach Guesthouse Hotel Inch
Inch Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing