We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A charming little cottage in a perfect rural...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inch, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Tingley, Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A charming little cottage in a perfect rural location”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A fantastic little cottage off of the beaten track, the riverside location adds to its charm. You need a vehicle to get about. The owners go all out to make your stay very comfortable, they are a font of knowledge and are happy just to stand and chat. They have also taken time to think what you would need home from home and trust me they have gone the extra mile. A breakfast pack, homemade bread, jam, butter and milk are provided for your first morning, the kitchen has all the pots, pans, utensils you need. There is a washing machine, tumble dryer, iron and ironing board. TV with freeview, many DVD's to watch if you get board or the weather isnt perfect. A BBQ for those summer evenings. The bed is very comfortable, and there is a hairdryer. The two pubs which are almost next door to each other are up a hill and are about 1.5 miles away, we felt welcome in both. The supermarket/shops are approx 6 miles away, we found the ones in Youghal (Tesco/Lldl) provided the best variety. There are also many butchers, grocers, artisan cafe's/bakers in Youghal too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leolinche...
Köln, Deutschland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful bungalow, but very off the beaten track”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First of all we're bound to say that The Dispensary is a beautiful cottage which was lovely restored. I really liked the sheer elegance and the great interior.
We were welcomed very friendly by the owner who live just next door, so we had the chance to ask for some kitchen utensils (in fact just a bigger pot). When we arrived a huge breakfast package was prepared for us, which was indeed very nice and more than we expected. Kitchen utensils and towels were provided, so that we had everything we needed.
The open space above the walls took getting used to, because so both rooms were connected with each other which gave us little privacy. Same is true for the bath "room" which is part of the bedroom, but not seperated. We couldn't know this from the pictures we saw before, so we thought it might be good to know for future guests.
Another disappointing thing was that there is no network coverage at all in/ around the house or in the village of Inch as it lays in the valley. This was another point we did not know until we arrived and it made our stay a little bit uncomfortable as we had to leave the house/ village to receive messages, emails or calls. Having internet access within The Dispensary would make life much easier, but currently there is no internet/ wifi available in the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: cozy interior
Liked least: no network coverage or internet access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing