We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & friendly service”
Review of Greene's at Inch Strand - CLOSED

Greene's at Inch Strand
Price range: $14 - $22
Restaurant details
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food & friendly service”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Amazing view, tasty & good value food and very friendly staff! Would never have thought of going here except that we had a voucher and we will definitely be going back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G60Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I have to agree with the previous review. We had lunch there today - a total waste of time and money. We would have been better off going to a chipper. We had to wait a while for our food and when it came it was tasteless, deep fat fried and the salad was covered in dressing. We must have been served a head of lettuce and a bag of chips between us.The advertised brown bread was straight out of a packet. We asked for glasses and 4 glasses still dripping water were put on the table, they did not even bother to dry them after washing. The place was not busy so they were not under pressure. I would hate to be there when they are busy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Starflower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“bad food”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

absolutely disgracefull kip of a place to be avoided at all costs,food is terrible over priced junk,i wouldnt give it to a dog,the staff were very nosey wanting to know what you were doing,as for the hostess ,i would suggest a shower and some clean clothes would be presentable ,place is filthy and should be demolished ,i dont know how the health board leave it open, i seen a rather large four leged rodent outside the premises on my way out, needless to say i will be reporting this to the authorities.i have seen some pretty dodgey looking places serving food in my business and i can honestly say this is one of them !!!!! its a pity because it has the best beach view in kerry.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank brn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, warm and friendly service”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I have traveled in many countries, and, overall, the food at restaurants/pubs on the Dingle Peninsula has been, in my experience, nothing special. That said, I'm taking the time to write a review for this establishment because it really was the exception to the rule and something special. First, the homey and welcoming cafe/bistro was charming with funky furniture and a cozy, artsy feel. Second, the food was all homemade and first-rate. The seafood soup was outstanding, the cooked fish was fresh and deliciously prepared, and the baked desserts were decadent and really yummy. As if that weren't enough, the waitstaff and proprietor were friendly, engaging, eager to please and just genuinely nice. You felt good helping to support their efforts to make this restaurant successful. If you're in the area, I highly recommend stopping here for a meal, a coffee/tea or whatever you have time for.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonFamily70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Amazing Dining Experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This has got to be one of my favourite places. The service is amazing and the food is great value for money. This is an experience in itself and well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iccna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greene's at Inch Strand also viewed

Inch, Dingle Peninsula
Inch, Dingle Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing