We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cozy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul
Ranked #1 of 8 Annascaul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My mother, sister and I were "winging it" on our trip to Ireland in September. We needed to stay close to/on the Dingle Peninsula but at a good price. Annascaul was just a short jaunt east of Dingle and the prices were hard to beat. Bea and Brian were as sweet as could be. The inn was quaint with that old Irish charm. A peat fueled fire was burning in the living room as we settled in for the night. The wi-fi was strong in the living room but didn't quite make it up to the second floor where the bedrooms were located. There was an extensive DVD collection and each room had a DVD player and television. The room we stayed in was meant for 3 people, including a full size and a twin bed with an attached bathroom. It was quite small, but comfortable and clean. Their breakfast was scrumptious with fresh fruit and meats. Nice place at a good price on the Dingle Peninsula.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Goddessphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 419 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights and we had a great time. Owners are very friendly and lots to do around the place if you have a car its 20 mins from dingle and 15 mins to the beach and pay a visit to Tom Creans pub full of history and the pints are not too bad either. The room was lovely and the breakfast was really nice lots of choice I highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boyana_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The The Old Anchor Inn is a very nity, clean and quite accomadation, perfect location to avoid the crowds of tourist in the ring of Kerry. The breakfast is very feeling and you have lots of choices. The rooms are very clean and quite. There are 2 pubs at walking distance very handy after a long day in the car.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very quite, but try to ask for the one at the back they are a bit bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dimagerit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Hello There,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay no the Dingle Peninsula and hope to see you back again someday.

Kind regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here with my two sons for three nights and we were all very impressed by the friendly welcome from the owners , the spotless comfortable rooms, the peaceful atmosphere, the great choice of books and DVDs and the excellent breakfast.

We enjoyed tasty evening meals at the atmospheric South Pole Inn, just down the main street.

Would highly recommend this great B & B as an ideal base for exploring the lovely Dingle peninsula.

Ruth

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Hello Ruth,

Thank you for your great review and kind words. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Annascaul and hope you return again someday.

Hope to see you again

Kind regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were a family of four people, and the owners of this excelent B&B made us feel like if we were at home. Excelent breakfast, and very polite people. The town is ver small and calm, and sure you will have an excelent day in this hotel. Rooms are also very good. Nothing bad to say. I would repeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ANTONIO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Hello Antonio,

It was lovely to meet you and your family. Thank you for for your lovely review and for choosing to stay with us.

Hope to see you again

Kind regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed for the third time at Brian&Beata, and I am completely satisfied with the services they provide. The place is tidy, the hosts are friendly and the whole thing is comfortable and reliable. The breakfast is rich, and I have highly appreciated the music during the breakfasts ... not commonplace, very good musical taste. The place has a good location, good walks can be made, and South Pole Inn, a pub you must not miss is just a few steps from there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istvan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Hi Istvan,

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us yet again. We'd love to take the credit for your returning, but we know its the whole Dingle Way walk thats keeps you coming back :)

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Charming B&B, welcoming atmosphere, comfortable beds, quiet and cosy room, delicious breakfast - they have all you need for a perfect vacation! We used the owner's advice and had a dinner in the South Pole Inn, enjoyed excellent local beer, fantastic food and a fascinating story of a local hero who reaches the South Pole. We highly recommend the Anchor In for everybody willing to explore Ireland countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia_from_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Hi Julie,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We're delighted you chose to stay with us and are are welcome back in Annascaul anytime :)

Kind regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annascaul hotels
0.1 mi away
Annascaul House Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Strand @ Inch Beach
Strand @ Inch Beach
#4 of 8 in Annascaul
55 reviews
0 mi away
Rest More B & B
Rest More B & B
#3 of 8 in Annascaul
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Meelin View B&B
Meelin View B&B
#2 of 3 in Annascaul
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul

Address: The Anchor Main Street | Annascaul, Annascaul V92 KT5E, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Annascaul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Annascaul
Price Range: $87 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Anchor Inn is a cozy B&B in the heart of the picturesque village of Annascaul in the centre of the Dingle peninsula in County Kerry. The Perfect place to stay while visiting County Kerry & the Dingle Peninsula.All of our 8 rooms are en suite with tea & coffee making facilities and tv/DVD player. Choose from a wide selection of books and DVD's in out lounge, and enjoy in the comfort of your room. A full Irish breakfast and selection of fruit, juice and yogurt is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Anchor Hotel Annascaul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing