We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul
Ranked #1 of 8 Annascaul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

After driving through the country staying at the Old Anchor was a dream come true! We were welcomed by the owners with drinks and homemade pizza. They have a beautiful sitting room with a toasty fire, and big screen tv with plenty of DVD's to chose from! The owners were so welcoming and friendly. They helped us plan our trip for the next day seeing some beautiful sites we would have missed otherwise! Rooms were comfy and quiet. Shower was small but hot and everything worked out great! Thanks again Brian and Biatta!

Room Tip: Our room was in the back but was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hello there.

Thank very much for your review. Glad you enjoyed our home made pizza and cozy lounge. Hope the rest of your holiday went well.
All the best.

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 420 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was the best B&B we stopped at on our road trip, Annascaul is a lovely little village - very quiet but full of charm! Brian & Beata were so lovely to us and couldn't have done anything more to make us feel at home. We arrived after a long day of travelling so settled down in their lounge with a warm fire and Brian even went next door to get us a pint of Guiness!! Amazing service or what?? The room was lovely, very clean and had everything we needed (they even made sure the heating was turned on prior to our arrival as it was so cold and checked they were warm enough for us before we checked it!) - the blankets on the bed were lovely and cosy too! Breakfast was an amazing variety of food - fruit, yoghurt, bread and an Irish breakfast with all the trimmings. We would recommend for everyone to come and stay with them as their hospitality was perfect! Thanks for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IsobelFabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hey Isobel,

Thank you so much for your great review. Glad you enjoyed the pint & stove, not a bad way to spend an evening after a long day sightseeing :) Hope the rest of your time in Ireland went well.

Kind Regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I don't think I can justify just how good this B&B is.
My friend and I were greeted warmly and with great politeness and were immediately made feel welcome. Something which I sometimes feel lacking in large hotels.
I forgot something in the hotel and they rang me within the hour of my check-out and had everything waiting for me.
I won't hesitate to recommend them to friends or family and will be my first choice the next time I am in Co. Kerry.
Carey, Galway

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hello Carey,

Thank you your review and very kind words. We're very happy you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us in Annascaul and your time on the Dingle Peninsula. Hope to see you down again sometime.

Kind Regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Brian and Beata run a stunning B&B in the beautiful village of Annascaul. The accomodations are superb. I'm not a great sleeper but was so comfortable there I slept for almost seven hours for the first time in forever. The comforters are lovely. The breakfast in the morning is to die for. Local meats and fantastic brown bread. There are also several very nice pubs within a ten meter walk and it is a short, beautiful drive into Dingle and on to Slea Head. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here instead of the much busier and more tourist driven area around Dingle. Both Brian and Beata were very helpful in helping to plan out the rest of our visit and saved us time and hassle suggesting the ferry from Tarbert. Come stay here, without a doubt!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are clean and cheerful. The mattresses were lovely and the view from the front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmandaWheelsTheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Hello Amanda,

Thank you for your great review. We're very happy you slept well here and also enjoyed our breakfast. Good to hear you enjoyed our pubs too :) it's was very nice to meet you and the girls and hope the rest of your trip went well.

Kind regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting The South Pole Inn. Great service and food. B&B is clean and tidy.
The place to stay if you visiting this part of Ireland. Ideally located for taking a trips out around the Dingle Peninsular.


  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Hello David,

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay and visit to the South Pole Inn. It's was a pleasure meeting you, your Dad and Grandfather ( they were hilarious :)

Hope the trip to Dublin went well and maybe we'll see you down here again sometime.

Regards

Beata & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place is about 20 minutes from Dingle. The room was spacious & clean. Brian was really helpful with places to visit. The B&B has a lovely welcoming family feel with a tv lounge & DVD library. After a good night's sleep you are greeted with an amazing breakfast, all products locally sourced including a lovely plate of fruit. After which we visited Inch Beach which a truly beautiful. Definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naomibones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Hi Naomi,

Thank you for your lovely review and kind words about ours breakfast, we use only the best local sausage, bacon and pudding from Ashes Butchers a few doors away :) Also, very happy you enjoyed staying in Annascaul, we think its a great place to base yourself while visiting the Dingle Peninsula. Good to hear you made t to Inch beach. Hope the rest of your trip went well.

Kind regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Brian and B went out of their way to make our stay perfect! The village was a treat to visit, complete with a local Pub a few doors down. This was our first trip to Ireland, and the stay at The Old Anchor was everything we could ask for. We will visit again, and will definately want to stay at the Old Anchor. Thanks Brian & B

Room Tip: Best rooms are in the back (less road noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil n Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Hello Phil & Marilyn

Thank you very much for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay Annascaul. Look forward to meeting you again someday.

Kind regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annascaul
9.1 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#5 of 10 in Dingle
813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Annascaul House Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Strand @ Inch Beach
Strand @ Inch Beach
#5 of 8 in Annascaul
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rest More B & B
Rest More B & B
#3 of 8 in Annascaul
27 reviews
0 mi away
Meelin View B&B
Meelin View B&B
#2 of 3 in Annascaul
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul

Address: The Anchor Main Street | Annascaul, Annascaul V92 KT5E, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Annascaul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Annascaul
Price Range: $71 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Anchor Inn is a cozy B&B in the heart of the picturesque village of Annascaul in the centre of the Dingle peninsula in County Kerry. The Perfect place to stay while visiting County Kerry & the Dingle Peninsula.All of our 8 rooms are en suite with tea & coffee making facilities and tv/DVD player. Choose from a wide selection of books and DVD's in out lounge, and enjoy in the comfort of your room. A full Irish breakfast and selection of fruit, juice and yogurt is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Anchor Hotel Annascaul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing