We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Annascaul.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul
Ranked #1 of 8 Annascaul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family and I stayed here and we loved it, Clean and Fresh the food was great, Brian and Beata are extremely helpful and great hosts. Our rooms were very comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities, TV's/DVD's, en-suite bathrooms and we did have wardrobe, each room was made up with fresh towels every day. We spent a lot of time around Inch Beach (10 minute drive) and Dingle (15-20 Minute drive), there are a number of pubs in the village "South Pole" being my favorite, I loved out stay and will be returning.

Room Tip: By the way it's not that the swimming pool or fitness centre are terrible they just don't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Hi Sheila ,

Firstly I'd just like to say it was a pleasure having you and your family staying here with us. Thank you very must indeed for your great review. Hope you guys enjoyed the rest of your time at home :)

Kind regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 419 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for one night in august . Sharming little hotel, friendly hosts, quiet room ( the bath a bit tiny, but ok ), all clean and a delicious breakfast. I definitely can recommend to stay there if you´re looking for a warm and welcome stay as a basis for trips or just overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliver h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Hello Oliver,

Thank you very much for your kind words. Hope you and your friends enjoyed the rest of your time in Ireland.

Kind regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had planned to stay here for two nights but ended up staying for three because we liked it so much. Brian and B are charming hosts - friendly and accommodating. The room was a nice size, clean and comfortable. The breakfast room is very nice and the food Brian cooks is amazing - some of the best food I had on my five and a half week trip!
The B&B is quiet and restful. I slept better here than anywhere in Ireland.
The B&B is a short walk from the South Pole Inn which is an amazing pub hosting fascinating history about antarctic explorer, Tom Crean.
The Old Anchor in is a short drive from Dingle and was a blessed haven from the crowds of tourists found in the city. We went into Dingle for the days and and then relaxed in the evenings in the charming, quiet town of Anascaul.
One of the highlights of my 5.5 week trip! Would go back in an instant!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Hello Andrea,

Thank you very much for your great review.We're very happy you enjoyed your time in Annascaul and the Dingle Peninsula, you could have stayed all 5 weeks here, you guys were the perfect guests.:)

Thanks again and maybe we'll see you back again someday.

Beata & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Four of us stayed for one night in August. The rooms were very well presented, though ours did not have a wardrobe. Double bed firm mattress and very comfortable. Bathroom well equipped and spacious. Our room overlooked main road but we were not disturbed by traffic noise until morning.
The breakfast/dining room is light and airy and our breakfasts delicious.
Our hosts were very thoughtful and there is a lounge equipped with reading material, videos etc. should the weather require you stay in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10scarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Well located 20 minutes outside touristy Dingle. Enjoyed visiting 4 of the town's 5 pubs all within a block or 2, most interesting of which was South Pole Inn, memorializing Thomas Crean, famous explorer. Family room was a bit crowded with 2 queen beds, with no walking room, and the bathroom & shower, although very clean, were very small and the toilet ran a long time after each flush, minor inconveniences, considering how long we actually spent IN the room. The room was equipped with a tea service tray and a tv with dvd player built into it. Downstairs there was a lovely den with comfortable chairs and fireplace, which was furnished with lots of books & DVDs. Breakfast was delicious with homemade scones & jam and several choices of both hot & cold breakfast options.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessdewetagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Hi Jess,

Just like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us in Annascaul while visiting the Dingle Peninsula. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay in the Old Anchor, and enjoyed the South Pole Inn and our other great pubs.

Kind regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

i don't normally stay in B&B's, mainly because i don't like them and that's mainly because they're rubbish! - they offer in general poor value, and are old/run-down/smelly etc
The Old Anchor though is perfect - very friendly welcome from B, clean rooms, excellent breakfast and across the road from the South Pole Inn - former home of Antarctic Explorer Tom Crean.
Could not be better

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddyh117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Hi Patrick,

Just like to say thanks for your great review and kind words. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay in Annascaul and hope to see you back again someday. Hope you keep staying n B&B's too..there are some great B&B's in Ireland and great value to be had :)

Kind regards

Brian & Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Arrived looking like drowned rats after a very wet ride from Cork, but had a really warm welcome from Beata and were shown to a lovely large room, nicely decorated and very comfortable.

Free wifi, and although we didn't use it, there was also a lounge downstairs with books and DVDs to borrow (rooms had DVD players in them).

Breakfast was probably the best of the trip round Ireland. The little touches like a plate of cut fresh fruit on all the tables, a nice selection of cereals, juices and condiments and a very tasty full Irish.

Top tip for dinner if you stay here, the pub 2 doors (Teac Sean) down is very reasonable - good food and marvelous pint!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparrie2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Hey guys,

Thank you very much indeed for your great review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Annascaul. Hope the rest of your trip went well...and not too much rain :)

Kind regards

Beata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annascaul hotels
0.1 mi away
Annascaul House Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Strand @ Inch Beach
Strand @ Inch Beach
#5 of 8 in Annascaul
56 reviews
0 mi away
Rest More B & B
Rest More B & B
#3 of 8 in Annascaul
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Meelin View B&B
Meelin View B&B
#2 of 3 in Annascaul
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul

Address: The Anchor Main Street | Annascaul, Annascaul V92 KT5E, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Annascaul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Annascaul
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Anchor Inn is a cozy B&B in the heart of the picturesque village of Annascaul in the centre of the Dingle peninsula in County Kerry. The Perfect place to stay while visiting County Kerry & the Dingle Peninsula.All of our 8 rooms are en suite with tea & coffee making facilities and tv/DVD player. Choose from a wide selection of books and DVD's in out lounge, and enjoy in the comfort of your room. A full Irish breakfast and selection of fruit, juice and yogurt is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Anchor Hotel Annascaul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing