We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice accommodation and hosts.”
Review of Anagap House

Anagap House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annascaul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anagap House
Ranked #8 of 9 Annascaul B&B and Inns
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice accommodation and hosts.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was lucky to find this B&B. Really nice, clean room and great shower. Margaret asked what I liked for breakfast and I had plenty. Good for a chat as well, very nice people. It is located in a scenic, quite location within walking distance of the village. I look forward to being there again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mountain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

A group of six of us had a fantastic stay in this B&B for three nights. I see it has been mentioned here already but the showers are class. So powerful, blows away any cobwebs and leaves ya revitalised!
The owners are lovely. So friendly and helpful but also not overbearing and happy to leave us to our own devices. It's in a great location literally a two minute walk to The South Pole Inn, home of Tom Crean. Any fellow explorers need to check this place out.
Breakfast was really good, not just your basic run of the mill fry-up, they like to use fresh local homemade produce as much as possible and it shows. Definitely would highly recommend it, and myself and my partner will for sure be back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Explore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Room was very clean and comfortable with everything you could want (special mention here for the shower in the ensuite - amazing!). Lovely view of Kerry mountains out of the window and lovely drives up Conor Pass and Slea Head nearby. John and Margret are very nice hosts and made us feel at home. The village of Annascaul is a short walk down the hill, including the famous South Pole Inn which serves a good pint of Guinness ;-) We only planned on being in the area one night but ended up staying a second (for that breakfast alone!). I highly recommend Anagap House to my fellow travellers and hopefully will be back there again some day myself soon. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YankeDooodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This B&B is very nice, extremely clean and comfortable. Rooms are of a high standard. The owner Margaret is very accommodating and we were welcomed with honemade scones as tea on arrival. The breakfast was top notch. We opted for the full Irish although there is a continental choice available. The location of the b&b is superb, just 5 minutes walk from Annascaul village. Great views from every angle, overall a thoroughly enjoyable nights stay an we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annascaul
9.0 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
9.0 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
742 reviews
8.7 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul
0.3 mi away
Annascaul House Bed & Breakfast
8.8 mi away
Camp Junction House & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anagap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anagap House

Property: Anagap House
Address: Anagap, Annascaul 0000, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Annascaul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Annascaul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anagap House is a B&B nestled in the heart of the Dingle Peninsula. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing