We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food in a Beautiful Setting”

Louis Mulcahy Pottery Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Irish
Description: At our Café we aim to serve the best of locally produced food, so why not savour a taste of West Kerry, on your stop at our workshop. Our menu includes Dingle Organic Smoked Salmon, Dingle Peninsula Cheese platters, Smoked mackerel pate with local brown bread or our own seaweed bread, homemade soup, Paninis and a selection of cakes and scones baked here in the café - all served on our handmade pottery
Restaurant details
Description: At our Café we aim to serve the best of locally produced food, so why not savour a taste of West Kerry, on your stop at our workshop. Our menu includes Dingle Organic Smoked Salmon, Dingle Peninsula Cheese platters, Smoked mackerel pate with local brown bread or our own seaweed bread, homemade soup, Paninis and a selection of cakes and scones baked here in the café - all served on our handmade pottery
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Surprising treat! Sustainable conscious little cafe atop the Pottery studio offering great salads, soups and baked goods . Local sourcing of the freshest ingredients. Everything was served on the Pottery they make in the studio.

Great views of the Basket Islands. Right along the Dingle Way, perfect wayside stop to refresh, dry off or use the rest room. Everyone was very friendly...

They also have a small book store..Great children’s books...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LMShr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 196 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Loved how fresh and local all the ingredients where. Delicious salads, baked goods .. (great scones)..,all served on pottery from the studio! Lovely!

Beautiful location ... take time to walk around the cliffs and view the Blasket Islands..(Gentle walk..) directly across the street...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank D2486URlarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We visited the cafe on Tuesday. The setting is stunning with tables/seating inside and outside on the grass over looking the sea, absolutely stunning on the sunny day we were enjoying, we had our dog with us so we used tables outside.

We had a tea, Americano with scones. They were all lovely. Delicious scones with Jam and Cream.

The cafe itself inside looked really nice. The walk to the cafe through the Pottery shop is amazing, so beautiful.

The lady who served my husband was not to thrilled when we told her we were eating outside, possibly as the cafe was busy so my husband asked for it to be in takeaway cups and scones wrapped so we could take our rubbish with us and save her coming down for a tray.

Sitting outside enjoying our drinks and food overlooking the amazing landscape was just out of this world.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Molly_Mangan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

An easy place to spot on the road with ample parking. The cafe is located upstairs at the far end of the pottery shop. The food selection is simple but fresh and well made and a bonus is it’s all served on Louis Mulcahy crokery. Order tea just to enjoy the pot!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 727lizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous brunch in Mulcahys Café the staff were very helpful and friendly. My dietary requirements were not a problem and was reasonable enough cost wise. It’s well worth a visit if your on the Slea head drive near the Dingle. There take away scones are wonderful so I’m told. Hope this helps

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NFSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louis Mulcahy Pottery Cafe also viewed

Ballyferriter, Dingle Peninsula
Ballyferriter, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Ballydavid, Dingle Peninsula
Dunquin, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Louis Mulcahy Pottery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing