We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint little spot!”
Review of Ceann Sibeal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ceann Sibeal Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

stayed here for one night recently. surprisingly gorgeous inside pictures on website didn't do it justice! very homely feel to it, receptionist very friendly we asked her to speak As geailge to our daughter as she is fluent in Irish and she did for the duration of our stay! room was gorgeous really really big 5 of us in the one room and we had loads of space! food was delicious and reasonably priced! wasn't any entertainment in lounge or bar which was a bit disappointing but we were told was no rush to take the children out of the bar which is great when traveling with children! only one shop in the town closes at 930 and no ATM machine nearest one is in dingle but everywhere does take laser and visa! beautiful views of the coast and mountains, overall good experience !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

THANKS TO HELENA AND ALL THE STAFF ,We had a lovey three day break.The hotel is perfectly wheelchair accessible. The room,bathroom and bar all had plenty space.Beds were very comfortable and food was basic but top class. The area is spectacular. It is lovely to get a genuine welcome and the service that is advertised. We will be back again.

Room Tip: ROOM 19 is wheelchair accessible and has fab views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 91,959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed last Saturday night, its is a lovely hotel, our room was very big and even though it was a very warm day, once we left the window open it was very airy and comfortable in the room. There was a double and 2 single beds, and still loads of room to move around. The room and bathroom were spotless. The breakfast was lovely. The receptionist, who perhaps may be the owner or manageress was lovely and very helpful. I needed to use the internet and she allowed me use the computer at reception even though she was going to be busy with people checking out. It was lovely to hear Irish being spoken around us. All in all a lovely hotel to stay in and I look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadette48Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Arrived at the village not expecting to find such a lovely place to stay. The room (no.17) was large bright and airy, overlooking the bay. My requests are always for a view and a bath and I got both. All the staff were friendly and efficient. Sadly, we are unlikely to pass that way again but I can recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeannSibeal, General Manager at Ceann Sibeal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

I m delighted that you did get to see the west of kerry .Thanking you for taking the time to write the the lovely review

manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was great! The front desk guy/bartender was so nice and helpful, very friendly. The room was pretty spacious and was one of the few places that had a bathtub and shower. It was clean and comfortable. The best part of it was the pub downstairs, the food was delicious and reasonable priced and had a great atmosphere. Next time if we're in Ballyferriter we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanipie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed one night B&B, booked it at the last minute at a very reasonable rate and was pleasantly surprised by how big and clean the rooms were. Only 3 miles from a beautiful beach, close to the golf course and close enough to Dingle without being too close so it's lovely and quiet out there.
Nice breakfast in the morning, couldn't find one thong to complain about if I tried.
Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamsterBeamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeannSibeal, Manager at Ceann Sibeal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear former guest,

Thank you for your guest review on tripadvisor, we appreciate your very lovely review .
We hope to welcome you again soon and hope your experience will be at least a enjoyable.
With Kind Regards from Management and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

just arrived back from staying 2 nights b and b with my partner in ceann sibeal hotel...first impressions were amazing...its small , quaint and the spotlessly clean....the staff are so friendly from receptionist to bar staff to cleaning lady and breakfast ladies...our room was to the front on first floor and although there was music in the bar we didnt hear it and the views were exceptional...the rooms are big and spacious..carpark to the back and both dinner and breakfast was very tasty...will def be returning and it isnt too far from dingle either..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlowhelen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballyferriter
6.3 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
5.9 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
469 reviews
6.1 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
895 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
197 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dingle Peninsula Hotel
Dingle Peninsula Hotel
#2 of 8 in Ballyferriter
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceann Sibeal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceann Sibeal Hotel

Address: Ballyferriter, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Ballyferriter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyferriter
Price Range: $109 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located in the middle of Ballyferriter village on the Dingle Peninsula, halfway the Slea Head drive with its breathtaking views, the newly built Ceann Sibéal Hotel opened its doors in July 2004. Nestled amidst an idyllic scenery, a walking distance away from the beaches of Smerwick harbour, you can enjoy a visit to the local museum or nearby heritage sites, have a round of golf on the nearby links golf course (2 minutes drive), enjoy angling, cycling, horse riding, visit the inspiring Blasket Islands and other activities, to finish your evening with a delicious meal and even a night of traditional music in our bar or in one of the three pubs across the street.Our charming, 3***, family-feel hotel has 26 bedrooms, which are all equally spacious and comfortable and are decorated to create a most relaxing atmosphere. Some of the rooms have commanding views of Smerwick harbour, the Three Sisters, Sybil Head, Mount Brandon or spectacular sunsets over the ocean.We hope to be welcoming you to the Ceann Sibéal Hotel in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ceann Sibeal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing