We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Taby Park Hotel And Conference
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Taby
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Basic hotel”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Very small rooms with very basic amenities. Considered to be a business hotel but If I compare this with Other business hotels at same or lower price in other parts of the world, this one gets one mark out of ten !

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TPsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
6
4
2
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Although outside Stockholm it's easy to get into the capital. Rooms clean tidy and comfortable, although lack tea and coffee making in facilities in the room. Food was excellent shrimp starter with a steak main was delicious. A very busy hotel with lots of facilities for the business traveller.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomma, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Outside of Stockholm in the city of "Täby" you can fin this rather old hotel, I upgraded my self to a business suit which was ok with sofas and chairs. The restaurant was pretty bad, nothing special at tall. You can get you beer and steak, thats about it. A lot of guests seems to know each other as it is next to the horse track. I guess many "horse poeople" stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valle1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

The hotel was located very convenient for me because I need to be in this business area. For ladies it is good to know that a pretty large Shopping Mall is nearby on walking distance.

The room was average and comfortable.
The bed was a bit a short and soft, but I sleaped well
My room 402 overlooked a parking lot, but on the other side of the hotel was a forrest. Rooms are probably quieter on that side.

The bathroom was spacious and simple with a large shower and plenty of water.
I was happy that the shampoo, body lotion and other small bottles had large letters on them so I did not need to get my reading glasses. Sometimes you just can't read what is in the bottle and you end up using the wrong one.

The TV welcomed me when I entered the room and invited me to press the Menu button on the remote.
Of course there was no such button ... The letters on the remote were so tiny that even with readng glasses I had a hard time figuring out what buttons to use. I ended up with the trial and error random push.

The building feels a bit like an old school building, see the pictures of the hallway. Also the breakfast room with long tables was not very cosy. The breakfast itself was excellent with a large variety of fresh food and fruit.

The Taxi takes about half an hour to Arlanda airport at a fixed rate of SEK 425 (November 2011) Watch out for malicious calculating Taxi companies!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

..indeed a very calm and cosy Hotel. A lil' away from the city, well connected by trains and a walkable distance from the station.
Super staff, clean and spacious rooms, simple and neat decor! the hotel is very close/ walking distance to the shopping mall.
breakfast menu is good and elaborate. the hotel looks small, but is big , having a huge convention facility too.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikrantg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simrishamn, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

If you have a car this is a great Stockholm Hotel. 10 mins from city and loads of parking space. Very nice staff and all mod cons. Great prices. 500 m from Race Track. Special deals for Horse Racing folks.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z-brox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2006

The hotel is located over 10 km from Stockholm, but if you look for nice, friendly and quiet hotel you should consider this one. You can access the city easily via E18 highway. Very helpful staff, rooms are clean and well furnished.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank J23xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taby hotels
2.6 mi away
Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens
1.3 mi away
Scandic Taby
Scandic Taby
#2 of 4 in Taby
215 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nasby Slott
Nasby Slott
#1 of 1 in Taby
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Staylong Hotel
Staylong Hotel
#3 of 4 in Taby
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Taby Park Hotel And Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taby Park Hotel And Conference

Property: Taby Park Hotel And Conference
Address: Kemistvagen 30, Taby 187 28, Sweden (Formerly BEST WESTERN Taby Park Hotel And Conference)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Taby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Taby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Taby Park Hotel And Conference 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Taby Park Hotel And Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Taby
Taby Best Western
Taby Park Hotel And Conference Sweden - Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing