We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Noble Grape Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Cowaramup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in the lovely little town of Cowaramup while we explored the Margaret River area. We stayed three nights here in a lovely room surrounded by attractive and well established gardens. The room was very well appointed and our hosts (Rod & Donna) could not have been more helpful or welcoming.
Very good breakfasts sent us on our way each day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for The Noble Grape Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 156 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

My mom and I stayed here for a birthday getaway and loved it! It was moms second time at Noble Grape. We would definitely stay here again. The owners are very pleasant and engaging. The rooms are large, clean, and have a homey feel to them. The breakfast is amazing - fresh muffins every morning. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Having first stayed here more than 15 years ago (when it was owned by different owners), The Noble Grape sure gets better with time!
We stayed at Room 5 which was spacious and comfortable.
Convenient location is a plus as it is on the highway but yet still feels quiet and serene.
The room rate includes breakfast, which is a bonus!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunnyNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed in Room 4 - (Queen and Single room), which is comfortable, very spacious and had more than what we needed for just a couple of nights (tv, ipod dock, microwave, fridge etc..). Shower and bathroom fine, only just get a little shock when turning the bathroom light on as the fan/vent goes off loudly initially and then calms down!

The Noble Grape seems to be value for money, Margaret River town centre not that far away, and breakfast of cereals, fresh breads, fruits and yoghurts are served, as well as decent coffee.

Flowers from the garden are at breakfast tables and you can watch birds feed on bread out the window.

The owners are also very welcoming and friendly and I would recommend this place for a cosy stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatSleepTravelRepeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed one night over the March long weekend and found the Noble Grape to be very comfortable and great value for money. The room was large, very clean with a very comfy bed. The continental breakfast was ok but a bit sparse and could be improved on. Overall, our stay at The Noble Grape was enjoyable. There is little choice of restaurants for evening meals. We ate at La Vaca Loca which was ok if you don't mind the heat if you sit inside (no aircon or fans) or getting bitten if you sit outside under the grapevines.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtrailPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Situated a little before Margaret River when heading south this place is a gem thanks to the tireless efforts of Donna and Rod. Whilst touring WA for the best part of a month this was the most enjoyable part of the trip. Pity it was only a three day stay. The hosts were only too happy to help in deciding what sights to see and making the most of our stay. The meal in the local 'mad bull' restaurant Donna recommended (a BYO - always a good start) was an absolute treat.

We now know that Donna and Rod have more important things to worry about than the happiness of their guests due to a family ailment (get well soon Joel) but somehow they both manage to go about their business in a thoroughly professional way.

Thank you again for making our trip so special

Alan and Ann (Chesterfield, UK)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AspireChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We are from the UK and spent a month recently visiting with my cousin from Rockingham and they took us down to Margaret River for a couple of nights. We stayed at the Noble Grape and were very very impressed with the cleanliness and room facilities, there was everything you could wish for in a B and B. Donna made us more than welcome and always had a word with us at breakfast she couldn't have been more helpful. If we ever pass that way again we would stay at the Noble Grape.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonniecleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowaramup
8.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
705 reviews
7.6 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
251 reviews
6.8 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
984 reviews
9.2 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Noble Grape Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Noble Grape Guest House

Address: 29 Bussell Hwy, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cowaramup
Price Range: $121 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Noble Grape Guest House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just short of Margaret River you pass through Cowaramup, a quiet town with the distinction of being closer to most of the Margaret River vineyards than Margaret River itself. The Noble Grape offers warm, friendly quality and affordable accommodation in the heart of the Margaret River wine region of Western Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Noble Grape Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Noble Grape Guest House Margaret River Region/Cowaramup, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing