We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Noble Grape Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Cowaramup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Had two nights here at the start of our trip from Perth to the South West. Extremely comfortable, clean and spacious room with own patio area. Lovely to sit in the garden early evening and watch the birds feed. Close to the main road but not noisy. Ate both evenings at a newly opened Fork and Fiz(?)BYO. Excellent food though they couldn't at that time accept credit cards which was a nuisance. Great to be close to Margaret River yet away from the loads of tourists who were around there. Visited Augusta, Cape Leuwin and the Jewel Cave, all of which were well worthwhile though for a first visit to this area you should include a guided wine tour. Beautiful coastline and countryside.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 156 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

My first review which I felt compelled to write as tripadvisor led me to this wonderful B n B. Stayed 2 nights, wish it was longer. Immaculate, very comfortable room, with your own back patio area. Very comfy bed with plenty of decent pillows! It's 10 mins from M.River and many of the great wineries in the region. Beaches and other attractions a little further away but all within 1/2 hours drive. Room facilities are excellent incl microwave and dishes/cutlery if you wish to eat in. Amenities provided are exellent....even a full bar of soap, :) Nice little touches in the room to make you feel comfortable. Hosts, Donna & Rod are very friendly and helpful & address you by name and take a genuine interest in you and your holiday. They provide plenty to eat at breakfast; all healthy (which you need after indulging in the fine wines and other gourmet delights in the region) . Our personal recommendation for fine dining in the region is to lunch at at one of the wineries and eat in for dinner. We found it hard to find a decent meal in the evening from M. River through to Dunsborough but to be fair we didn't try the local one(s) in Cowaramup. The words..."guest house" is 'spot on' in the name as we truly felt like guests. Stayed 9th & 10th March 2011. Wish it was longer. Thanks Donna & Rod for a peaceful, comfy stay. We truly hope to be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We stayed for three nights in a spacious King room which was nicely decorated and had a very comfortable bed. Great hosts Donna & Rod could not have been accommodating and laid on a lovely spread for breakfast in the large dining area. In the evening it was nice to sit out in the pleasant gardens and have a drink of wine (bought from one of the local wineries) and chat to the other guests, Donna & Rod even supplied a BBQ. The Noble Grape is a good place to stay if you want to visit the wineries, Bunker Bay or Busselton.
Highly recommended we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Everything we needed - huge room and bathroom, pretty garden and good breakfasts, The hosts were very helpful indeed. There's not much in Cowaramup but there is a restaurant and it's very close to Margaret River. Didn't notice any traffic noise at all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlydancer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

What makes this place is the hosts, Donna and Rod who have a knack of making you feel instantly at home. We stayed only two nights but wished it could have been more. As we wrote in our diary '...Noble Grape, much nobler than the Melbourne Hotel in Perth' where we had spent the previous 3 nights. We relaxed as if we had been friends for years and were given lots of hints and recommendations for sightseeing in the area. On our second evening we bought prawns,salmon and steaks and Rod not only lent us his gas barbecue but provided the oils and sauces to cook with.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I'm a Malaysian ,travel with my boyfriend, he's the one made a good choices to stayed at Noble Grape, I have so much to say during our stay for 3D2N, its really awesome by Rod & Donna, they're both very friendly, I beleived in Cowaramup country side people much nicer to be around.
We would definetly to come back again, and your breakfast treat its awesome especially your homemade muffin..I missed them already:-)

Strongly recomended for others...Fizah

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_fiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Excellent B&B...with beautiful rose cottage gardens. Close location to Margaret River, and dispite being on the main highway and traffic during the night did not bother us at all...More then adequate space in your room and the facilities were brilliant. Attention to details was very good and the hosts Ron and Donna were attentive but not intrusive. What a comfy king size bed with electric under blanket, so cosy and warm...free internet, out door barbecue available...we stayed only one night and wished it could have been for longer...thanks to Ron's home made muffins which were amazing making the breakfast experience a real treat...good luck to Donna and Rod for the future, a pleasure to have called by.....

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowaramup
6.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,010 reviews
2.8 mi away
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
#2 of 9 in Cowaramup
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Adinfern Estate
Adinfern Estate
#6 of 9 in Cowaramup
21 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ellensbrook Cottages
Ellensbrook Cottages
#4 of 9 in Cowaramup
25 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bettenays Wines and Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Noble Grape Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Noble Grape Guest House

Address: 29 Bussell Hwy, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cowaramup
Price Range: $114 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Noble Grape Guest House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just short of Margaret River you pass through Cowaramup, a quiet town with the distinction of being closer to most of the Margaret River vineyards than Margaret River itself. The Noble Grape offers warm, friendly quality and affordable accommodation in the heart of the Margaret River wine region of Western Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Noble Grape Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Noble Grape Guest House Margaret River Region/Cowaramup, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing