We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids young and old!”
Review of Millers Ice Cream

Millers Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Cowaramup
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Homemade ice cream that really takes some licking! Our farm fresh ice cream is so creamy because the milk we use comes straight from our cows milked daily on our family farm. A family venue suitable for everyone, from toddlers to grandparents-- ice cream is something everyone loves. We offer: deliciously creamy, homemade ice cream with 26 flavours available at any one time. Farm fresh, full cream bottled milk - nothing added, nothing taken out. Milk shakes, Homebaked treats & scones, Yahava Coffee & Tea, The Milking Shed - live milking shows, Adventure Playground, Milking the Cows (dummy cows), Picnic benches, spacious grounds & bush walk. Great for birthday parties (please book). Sorry no dogs, smoking or alcohol permitted. The Milking Shed offers live milking shows at 11am daily during the summer holidays from Sunday 17 December 2017 to Sunday 28 January. Tour groups welcome by appointment. Real Cows. Real milk. Award-winning ice cream.. Closed Good Friday, Christmas + Boxing Days.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We love Millers and visit every time we go down south. Great areas for kids to play and absolutely delicious icecream!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4Saws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish M, Owner at Millers Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

We love to hear that Millers is a "must-do" every time you visit the South-west. That's what memories are made of! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 217 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great place to take the kids. A cute cottage cafe set amongst property not far from the town centre of Cowaramup. Huge adventure playground for the kids, one of the best of any in the Margaret river region, this along with the sweet treats make this a must do destination for families. Huge selection of fresh sorbets, ice creams and cakes plus tea and coffee avaliable for purchase. You can also purchase take home tubs and fresh milk in a glass bottle, just like the milkman would bring in the old days. We enjoyed our visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish M, Owner at Millers Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Jess P,

Thanks for your very favourable write up about your recent visit to Millers Farm Cafe. We all really appreciate people taking their time to review. I just need to correct one point though...we do sell our unhomogenised, farm fresh milk but just not in glass bottles, it comes in 2L plastic bottles. It's super creamy and delicious and the taste is still very real!

Thanks again and please come out and visit us next time you are in the beautiful Margaret River region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our curiosity was to have the to have the "REAL MILK TASTE" again, and, it absolutely is exactly that!!!! "REAL MILK TASTE". Rich creamy texture, flavor to waken the taste buds again,thick delicious cream sitting on the top mmmm.. brings back the memories of times gone buy and the early mornings and hard slog to produce such a great authentic product. We always travel with an esky in the car when on these little trips now, just for the times when we make a discovery of the product living up to the adverts. We took home four litres of of milk and thoroughly enjoyed the taste of warm milk ,coffee,hot chocolate ,tea and home made custard that has been missing for a very long time. Couldn't resist the litre ice-cream to take home as well, small servings was all that was needed to satisfying the brains need for such a delight. We had lunch and coffee while there and once again it was fresh and flavorsome, well worth every cent. We now have a fantastic place to take our grand-kids to enjoy the environment,food, service, playgrounds and history thrown in as well. Thanks to all at Millers for opening yourselves up for the public to experience the fruits of your labor.. well be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank parisunicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish M, Owner at Millers Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Aaaah! yes, the "Real Milk Taste" is what we love to share. As dairy farmers we are lucky to have never lost that taste sensation...that's why love to share it with those who have forgotten...and the uninitiated!

That's a great handy hint to travel with your esky to stock up on all the goodies to be found in the Margaret River region....and for the less organised we do have freezer bags on sale! We look forward to you visiting the Farm Cafe again! Thanks for coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Loved the ice cream and gelato at Millers Farm Cafe. Of all the flavours we tried, the Pannacotta was a clear favourite, but all were delicious. The servings were generous for the price, the staff were friendly and the Cafe also sold 1litre tubs for $13, pretty good for gourmet ice cream. The kids loved running around in the playground and milking the dummy cows. Great fun.

Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish M, Owner at Millers Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

This kind of feedback is what keeps us motivated at Millers Farm Cafe, thank you for keeping up the staff morale! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The ice cream is a little expensive but it's in a tourist town so I suppose that's what happens. The property is beautiful- I'd take my daughter there for an ice cream just so that I could sit and take in the gorgeous surroundings.

Thank SKH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish M, Owner at Millers Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Our ice cream is a premium product and we do believe it is fairly priced within the market. We have two young children ourselves and know that family outings and holidays can get expensive so we do our best to make our ice cream affordable. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful surroundings with your daughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millers Ice Cream also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Millers Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing