We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sugar Rush!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Candy Cow

Candy Cow
Ranked #4 of 19 things to do in Cowaramup
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Sugar Rush!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

If you want to see a good old fashioned candy store that makes no apology for the sugar content then this is the place. The moment you walk in you can smell its one giant sugar rush and what a selection! From hard candy to caramel coated nuts it's a kids dream and a dentists nightmare! Must see when in Cowaramup for any sweet tooth.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maritime_Historian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    65
    15
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Probably good if you have a sweet tooth”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Not having a sweet tooth I had never visited Candy Cow before although I am a regular visitor to the region. However I was this time travelling with a friend who needed a sugar fix. She got her fix and I actually enjoyed the shop that was attached to the factory. Lots of nice little different bits and pieces.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank karinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great range but some a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Range available is good but some prices are a bit too high. You can see some products being made, changes daily what they make but we missed out due to timing.
Friendly and helpful staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank simplyjewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazzaq
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always stop here when in the Margaret River Region”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

On our way to lunch in the winery region we stopped in Cowaramup to browse in the little shops that are located there one of them being the Candy Cow. I love their fudge so this stop is a must for me. We tried a few different types of the fudge and I feel that the little slices they give you are sufficient for tasting for you to know if you like it or not. The service by the young girl and the gentleman that was there was very friendly and I noticed him helping quite a few people with destinations on a map they were trying to locate in the area whilst still serving on the counter as well. I like the sizing of the fudge $3.00 each or 6 for $15. They used to be really large in size which you then only tended to get a couple of flavours this way I get the choice of 6 for around the same price. A couple of my pieces are going to Melbourne to my daughter as she loves it as well

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kazzaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Measham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Little Store”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a great little store in a great little town, fantastic selection of sweets and toys, service was absolutely outstanding

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank balddove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Candy Cow also viewed

Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 
Metricup, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Candy Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing