We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our short caravan stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our short stay was just wonderful.
There is for children the feeding of the animals at 6pm, A play area, a little shop.
The tents Caravans were well spaced, there was even utility room with washers dryers & iron all lovely clean & tidy, & I was very impressed with the lovely clean well maintained bathrooms.
We would recommend this farm to any one.

Lyn John

Room Tip: The rooms look lovely, but we stayed in our Caravan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynniee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for the positive review of your recent short stay at Taunton Farm Lyn & John. We would be most grateful if you were to recommend us to family and friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 180 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here between Christmas and New Year and it was great. Good location, lots of space for tents, clean and spacious washrooms,... Just the camp kitchen (in a huge old farm barn - open to one side) could do with a bit more work space and washing-up facilities, but that was a really minor thing :-)
Loved it, would go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amsely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Taunton Farm is pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over New year Amsely, we do take pride in our facilities and spacious sites. Thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our first time at Taunton Farm:
My 2 daughters loved the place, especially feeding the animals this was a big hit. We stayed across the "road" from the jumping pillow, an ideal spot able to see the girls having fun with their new friends, while we enjoyed a glass of wine & relaxed. Movie night a great idea too.
The farm s in an ideal location for local attractions, beaches & activities. Having a "short cut" (5 minute walk) through the trees to an excellent winery is also a huge bonus, great food (grilled marron), brilliant for kids, wonderful service & chilled wine.
This was our first visit, our only complaint is: we didn't stay long enough. We will be back to stay again, two weeks next time!!!
THE MCDERMOTT CLAN

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us McDermott Clan! We are pleased the children found so much delight in our Jumping Pillow and daily animal feeding and hope this will be the first of many visits to our lovely park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This place was a great little find, I am not even sure how big the place was as it is on a farm but it didn't feel like it was packed even though we stayed over New Years Eve. The staff were so friendly and we had a view over the jumping castle so we could watch our young children. Kids liked to feed the animals and it was nice and close to most attractions in the area chocolate factory, cheese factory, Margaret river, wineries and breweries.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thankyou for your kind review. we are glad the children enjoyed the jumping pillow and
feeding the animals. they are very popular with the children.
hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

The park is very organised, well maintained and very family oriented. The rooms are very clean and have all the basic equipment you need. Great family features at the park include kids play park, animals that you can feed each night and movie nights! There are around 12 cabins and heaps of well-serviced camp sites with plenty of shade.

Overall we have had a great time and will definitely come again...hopefully next year!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesRidgway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay .
its such a busy time. thankyou for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Cannot find the words to express how awesome this site is. Staff are very professional, prompt and friendly. Susan went out of her away to accommodate our booking for our family of 6. Beautiful shady camp sites. Kids loved feeding the very friendly animals at 6pm, the free movies under the stars, the visiting ducks and the jumping mat! Reception has all the info you need plus basic supplies. It neighbours a wine farm, easy walk for a nice glass of wine. Park is brilliantly situated for day trips. Washrooms and showers where sparkling clean. Despite park being full, never had to wait for a shower. Great laundry facilities. All campers where very respectful, our 4 kids all under 8 where able to have some freedom and us a nice break! Cant wait to come back again! Thank you Taunton and your wonderful staff! You truly are a cut above the rest!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momof42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Oh WOW!! Thank you so much, your very positive review really makes all the staff at Taunton Farm very proud to receive such accolades and know the effort we put in is well worth it. Hope it is not too long before we can welcome you and your family back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We love this family friendly caravan park and come back every year.
From playing cricket on the open grassed area to the jumping pillow, playground, animal feeding and movies for the kids on the big screen this park ticks all the boxes to ensure a great holiday.
Great amenities very clean and the grounds are very well kept. Very big powered sites.
My only one negative (which is minor) is there is a new bakery van that comes by from Sunday to Monday beeping its horn all throughout the park at 7.55am in the morning waking you up. I like to sleep in on holidays but otherwise a great trip. My suggestion would be let guests know the van comes and that it will be at reception each morning from 8am if they want to buy anything no need to toot the horn through the whole park like a jiffy food van on a building site. I know other guests we met thought this was also odd and woke them up as well.
But in all a great time was had excellent friendly staff as always and so close to all the tourist attractions :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We are pleased your family once again enjoyed our park facilities. This is the first time we have received any indication from any of our guests that the daily visits Monday to Friday during our holiday season from our delicious local French Bakery have not been welcomed and we thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowaramup
19.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
9.0 mi away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#11 of 51 in Margaret River
155 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Kerriley Park Farmstay
Kerriley Park Farmstay
#15 of 19 in Dunsborough
49 reviews
9.9 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#12 of 51 in Margaret River
298 reviews
10.7 mi away
Margaret River Tourist Park
Margaret River Tourist Park
#24 of 51 in Margaret River
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taunton Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taunton Farm Holiday Park

Address: 8113 Bussell Hwy, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Cowaramup
Price Range: $102 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taunton Farm Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taunton Farm Holiday Park is located just north of Margaret River and Cowaramup, Western Australia, and is a unique genuine farm style holiday accommodation experience.We offer friendly service in a relaxing, peaceful, rural environment with private & family friendly features including farm style cabins, large caravan sites, bbq and camp kitchen along with playground with Large Bouncy Pillow! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taunton Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taunton Farm Holiday Park Margaret River Region/Cowaramup, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing