We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone has a good time here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Everyone has a good time here!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We chose Taunton Farm for three nights on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews and the recommendation of friends from NSW and all the advice we received was spot on. Spacious sites, plenty of grass and trees, good amenities and probably the most good humoured reception staff we have ever met. ( They were having fun with a new bit of technology they had just received). The kids in the park were having a good time too and certainly enjoyed the jumping balloon and feeding the animals at 5 pm. We enjoyed all this as well but the fact that the farm is only 15 km from Margaret River and 30 km from Busselton was a big plus not to mention the 3 Oceans Winery (great food and wine) next to Taunton Farm. A good time was had by all.

Room Tip: Sites near the office were grassy, shady, close to amenities, kids play area and the camp kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GACASydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are thrilled that you chose Taunton Farm for your visit to the South-West and it is great to know we lived up to your friends recommendations. Julie and Susan have almost mastered the new ‘technology’!! Enjoy the rest of your trip and have a safe journey back the Sydney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    63
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
94
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bullsbrook, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Taunton Farm Holiday Park for 5 nghts for our 2nd holiday in 4 years, we stayed in one of the family cottages and found the cottage to be clean, tidy and totally fulfilling our needs. The cottages was spacious and in a nice quiet area. We found the staff wonderful, pleasant and very accommodating both with the booking and our time at Taunton Farm. We found the park to be central to all the activities that we did while in the area. The 3 Oceans winery (which is walking distance) is a wonderful place for breakfasts and lunches great meals and sizes are great. The staff are also wonderful. BIG THANK YOU STAFF AT TAUNTON FARM HOLIDAY PARK! And all I can say is MY HUSBAND AND I WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK for our next holiday next year! See you all then! Hopefully in the same cottage.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis_holiday2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us Judy, we love hearing about the relaxing holidays that people have experienced at Taunton Farm and we look forward to your next visit with us - in your nominated cottage of course!!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My family love Taunton Farm. I have 2 sons with autism and to find a place they feel comfortable is extremely difficult. Taunton Farm is the best. Both my boys love going on holidays now. Great service, love the jumping pillow, clean and tidy. Perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you Nicole for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear your boys enjoy visiting Taunton Farm and we look forward to welcoming your family back again in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLDH36D
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a night while exploring the region. We don't have any complaints. The lady on the front desk was friendly and helpful. Powered sites spacious. Toilets and Showers clean. BBQs clean with overhanging scraper. Price fairly standard. Good place to start your Margaret River adventure from...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MLDH36D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are centrally located to the many wonderful attractions in the Margaret River- Busselton Region. We endeavour to have our guests have a lovely experience.
Thankyou for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I recently spent the weekend at this fantastic place. I can't rate it highly enough - it was absolutely perfect. I found the nightly rate was surprisingly low. The toilets were clean, with no hot water issues. The sites were huge!!! And some bays you can even drive though (so no hassles with reversing etc). The managers were extremely friendly and approachable. I didn't see my kids the whole time we were there - so I'm guessing that the bouncy pillow and the farm animals were a hit with them. We had the pleasure of a thick fog on waking on the second morning, so was able to take plenty of special photos too. As I said, can't rate this highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusseltonTelephones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are so pleased you had a good time. Thankyou for a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowaramup, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We enjoyed a great 2 night stay at this venue. The jumping pillow was a winner - well used by both children and adults! Feeding time was a much anticipated event. The surrounds were very nice, with 3 Oceans winery close by. The staff were very friendly and facilities great. Would highly recommend for those looking to enjoy the scenery!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rybicki_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
The bouncy Pillow and animal feeding is enjoyed by so many.
Thankyou for a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just spent two very relaxing days at this park and would highly recommend . Toilets were clean with plenty of hot water. Views across the fields and cattle were pretty and added to the calm atmosphere. The kids had a brilliant time on the playground and bouncy pillow was a hit with all ages. Feeding the animals was a nice touch that everyone enjoyed. Loved all the trees, shade and bush atmospher - having a winery next door to walk to for lunch an added bonus.

Room Tip: Drive though sights were easy to park in - lots of room to spread out
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thankyou very much. Sounds like you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowaramup
19.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
9.5 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
9.9 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#11 of 51 in Margaret River
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 20 in Busselton
387 reviews
15.1 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
10.7 mi away
Margaret River Tourist Park
Margaret River Tourist Park
#22 of 51 in Margaret River
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taunton Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taunton Farm Holiday Park

Property: Taunton Farm Holiday Park
Address: 8113 Bussell Hwy, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Cowaramup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Taunton Farm Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taunton Farm Holiday Park is located just north of Margaret River and Cowaramup, Western Australia, and is a unique genuine farm style holiday accommodation experience.We offer friendly service in a relaxing, peaceful, rural environment with private & family friendly features including farm style cabins, large caravan sites, bbq and camp kitchen along with playground with Large Bouncy Pillow! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Taunton Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taunton Farm Holiday Park Margaret River Region/Cowaramup, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing