We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean, well located family getaway location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Simple, clean, well located family getaway location”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great family farm stay. Accommodation is simple and clean. we stayed in 2 bed cottage. Close to dunsborough and Margaret river. Ideal holiday for family's with children under 8. Might be slightly overpriced...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melsa_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are lucky their are so many amazing places to visit around the area within a short drive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    61
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
87
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great spot run by lovely people. Caters a lot for kids so be prepared for the early risers!
Close to all attractions and very clean,
Could do with another BBQ Area as its a fair walk and 2 Hotplates isnt enough when the site is full.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebby2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback. We will look into getting another bbq in busy times
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

staff- manager is a lovely lovely lovely lady- very genuine, approachable and friendly.
Family Cabin- Prisitne clean accommodation, modern bathroom, overall basic decor with 80's vibe.
Grounds-Lovely, picturesque views over farmland from playground and caravan area, cabins overlook caravan park though (not farmland) which was a shame, nice trees, lawns, gardens,abundant bird life. Feeding farm animals was fun, jumpy playground was awesome.Little bit of highway noise from Bussell hwy near cabins.
Beds- I found the mattress too hard, the rest of my family didn't complain.
Price/value- Overall good value but online prices are for the Big 4 discount rate for 2 people only, extra for kids (read all the print), sheets/ linen not included on bunks (doona/ pillow provided) or you can hire for extra $5. So a few extra hidden charges here and there.
Summary- Best value and views for caravaners/campers. Otherwise, if you don't mind a hard mattress, its a an excellent clean low budget base to retreat to after exploring Marg river.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback, Taunton Farm prides itself on our cleanliness and affordability, two points that you have noted in your review. We hope you have taken some lovely memories back home with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Have just had 5 nights in a family cabin & loved it. Cabin was very clean, fitted our family of 6 no troubles. We were up the back away from the playground, but it was pretty quiet being the week after Easter so we were quite happy for our children (aged 2 - 7 years) go to the playground by themselves - it's a very safe environment. They loved the inflatable pillow.
Great value for the 6 of us, loved the animal feeding & we used the BBQs in the camp kitchen a few times - excellent facility if camping.
My one & only complaint - the shower in our cabin had the *worst* water pressure ever. Almost impossible to wash my hair under it! But the hot water system worked so we all had hot showers.
Loved our stay, and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hei-q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
It was most pleasing to read your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your Taunton Farm experience. Sorry to hear about the shower, normally our pressure is very good so there must be something wrong with the shower head. Now we know we will certainly look at fixing the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here few years ago on our way back from 4weeks in Asia and finally got a chance to relax. It's nice and close to a majority of the wineries and also not far from the beach!! Was the perfect place to kick back for a few days before heading home. The staff are very friendly and great with kids.

Our son loved the animals and we went down to feed them each morning. The cabin had a verandah out front that allowed my wife and I to keep an eye on them (with some local wine & cheese) while the kids played on big grassy area and the jumping pillow.

I would definately consider staying again on our next trip.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank andyp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Taunton Farm Holiday Park on Tripadvisor- almost a year after your visit. We are pleased to have made such a good impression and you found our facilities and the local attractions so appealing to you. Hopefully it won’t be too long before you can return for another relaxing holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed in one of their cottages right before Easter. The park is very big that's true, and they have the best view over the hills and windmill. Nice walking trails.
The jumping pillow is a big hit and kids spend a lot of time on it. If you are staying in cottages 1-2-3 you can supervise your kids from the veranda.
They playground is rather basic though and I wish they'd upgrade it especially with so many good ones available in MR area now at wineries and breweries.
Their campers kitchen is open plan (they call it BBQ area) so it may be very uncomfortable in winter with all the cold wind coming in.
The cottage is rather small but it has a lot of beds and all the cooking facilities and bathroom with a shower, also a good storage space with shelves. Their aircon is very efficient which comes handy in both summer and winter. The double bed is in a niche separated by a curtain so you get a bit of privacy if staying with other people or kids.
The animal feeding time (5:30 every night) was a great experience for my daughter but I wish we could interact with animals more - half an hour every day is not enough when you ae staying on a farm. And they could have more animals there.
If you think about the place as a caravan park than the farm atmosphere is a bonus; but if you are after a farm experience then Sunflowers can offer much more.
The Taunton Park location is great because you are close to that area with most wineries and other attractions. Margaret River is about 15 minutes away, Cowaramup about just 5. But there are no good shops in Cowaramup except the bakery which is a pity.
Three Oceans winery is a good place and has "kids corner"; they make nice food and coffee and nice wine, the only disappointment is their working hours (open late, close early).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whysherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased your children found so much delight in our Jumping Pillow and daily animal feeding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This is our second year at Taunton farm camping over Easter . The staff are so friendly and the park is kept so clean. Great place for kids and quite close to maragret river. Movie night on thebig screen under the stars was great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
What a fabulous Easter we had this year with the majority of guests like you returning from previous years. It was a real family atmosphere as children renewed friendships and staff gauged how much the children had grown in a year!! We are so glad your family was a part of this great experience and hope you also enjoyed the Easter Eggs delivered on the fire truck. Thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowaramup
9.0 mi away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#11 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
9.9 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#14 of 51 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
12.6 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
7.2 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
10.7 mi away
Margaret River Tourist Park
Margaret River Tourist Park
#23 of 51 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taunton Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taunton Farm Holiday Park

Property: Taunton Farm Holiday Park
Address: Bussell Hwy, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Cowaramup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Taunton Farm Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taunton Farm Holiday Park is located just north of Margaret River and Cowaramup, Western Australia, and is a unique genuine farm style holiday accommodation experience.We offer friendly service in a relaxing, peaceful, rural environment with private & family friendly features including farm style cabins, large caravan sites, bbq and camp kitchen along with playground with Large Bouncy Pillow! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Expedia so you can book your Taunton Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taunton Farm Holiday Park Margaret River Region/Cowaramup, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing