We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for a family and good location”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We camped there for the Cold Chisel concert. Great ablution blocks very clean and tidy. Excellent camping facilities (powered and water) including shared microwave, BBQ's(clean), heaps of chairs and tables. Sites were clean and shady. Management was extremely helpful and friendly. We did not take children but a great playgound, lots of grass areas to play in and a animal farm. Very close to all wineries and Margaret River town. Just a lovely place and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macca5306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    63
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
94
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The farm premises was serene and tranquil. Stayed in one of their lovely little cozy farm style cottages for 2 nights. Farm animal feeding in the evenings. Animal Caravans & camping area available on site too. The owners were very friendly and helpful!

Location wise, not very easy to find. 15 - 20 mins drive down Bussell hwy from Margaret River town center (they have a Coles supermarket there).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albertaleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

This was our second stay at Taunton farm, and the kids loved it everytime and can't wait to go back. We stay in a family cottage which is very well equiped, clean & tidy with a queen bed and 2 sets of single bunks it even has a tv with great reception & a dvd player. The kids just love love the jumping pillow and the playground, feeding the animals at 5.30pm everyday was also a great treat. The relaxing country atmosphere is great and the location is ideal for visting family friendly places nearby. They also have a great set up for BBQs and a small outdoor fire that can be lit to toast marshmellows which the kids love. Some places we visited while we stayed that were great and very child friendly were Palandri Estate next door to Taunton we had nice breakfast there they have a great play area inside for kids with playstations etc and they give a discount to guests. The new ice cream farm called Millers was fantastic best playground and awesome ice cream. The cowramup brewing company is a favourite to with good food & beer and a playground outside for kids which makes for a relaxing parents lunch! The candy cow is good very friendly staff and kids love the lollies. The Hedge Maize just past Margaret River is great also you can also take your own picnic or BBQ food here they have a huge grass area with loads to keep kids busy thats if you can find your way out of the Maize! I think its the great loaction of Taunton Farm and the Family Friendly affordable country atmosphere that they provide for your holiday that makes it a great place to stay. We can't wait to go back for another visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwifamily0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2010

Stayed with 2 young children mainly as a base to visit the wineries (lots of which have toys/games to keep the young ones entertained)
Miss 2 year old loved the jumping pillow and the animals who come right up to the fence - there's even feeding time everyday.
We stayed in a family cottage which was clean, comfortable and met our needs. Would recommend it to any family - no rails on the balcony though so you have to keep an eye on the crawlers!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oh_crumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Just completed a week with another couple sharing a chalet. They had the double we had the singles. Cost approximately $1000 for the week, not bad for school holidays. We used Taunton Farm as our base to walk a different section of the Cape to Cape walk trail each day. Taunton Farm is centrally located not far from Cowaramup and Margaret River. Campsite is very clean with nice farm outlook. For hotter times of year it lacks a pool. Very friendly service from park managment, part of the Big 4 Park chain. There is also some farm animals to feed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

A great family getaway for families with young children. The staff were very friendly and the self contained cabins were clean and tidy and have enough room for two adults and four children.
The kids loved feeding the farm animals every afternoon and there is a jumping pillow and playground for the to play on too. It's also a fantastic base to explore the Margaret River region, so much to see and do with the family!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaynaHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Great fun with animal feeding. Good experience for children living in the city.
Clean, well equipped with playground facilities to keep kids entertained.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissanastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowaramup
19.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
9.5 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
9.9 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#11 of 51 in Margaret River
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 20 in Busselton
387 reviews
15.1 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
10.7 mi away
Margaret River Tourist Park
Margaret River Tourist Park
#22 of 51 in Margaret River
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taunton Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taunton Farm Holiday Park

Property: Taunton Farm Holiday Park
Address: 8113 Bussell Hwy, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Cowaramup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Taunton Farm Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taunton Farm Holiday Park is located just north of Margaret River and Cowaramup, Western Australia, and is a unique genuine farm style holiday accommodation experience.We offer friendly service in a relaxing, peaceful, rural environment with private & family friendly features including farm style cabins, large caravan sites, bbq and camp kitchen along with playground with Large Bouncy Pillow! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taunton Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taunton Farm Holiday Park Margaret River Region/Cowaramup, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing