We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful cafe, sumptious organic food, great oLive oil”
Review of Olio Bello

Olio Bello
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Cowaramup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We read of many good reviews, and we were not disappointed! The premium pasta and chicken pizza were outstanding. Generous use of the in-house premium oil really brought out the flavors, and the organic pasta was cooked to perfection.

The oil tasting is not to be missed. Definitely worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BFGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlioBello, General Manager at Olio Bello, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Great to hear you enjoyed the organic pasta BFGuy.

Our chefs spend an enormous amout of time first thing every morning carefully hand making the pasta and we are so pleased to hear when our customers really enjoy and appreciate the extra mile we go to.It really makes it all woth it.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Maragret River region.

Brett Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 250 of 302 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

I recently discovered Olio Bello, thanks to a friend. It became one of our favourite places (along with Millers Ice Cream Experience), as it has a relaxed and casual atmosphere. The olive oils are wonderful, especially the parmesan-infused one which is now my regular salad dressing. My friend and I shared a lovely home-made pizza, with local venison chorizo as one of the toppings. Oh, and the chocolate brownie simply melts in your mouth, just as well that was shared too! Great setting, and great value lunch menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlioBello, General Manager at Olio Bello, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thanks Burchy 50, I am with you parmesan on everything is my motto.Allthough I will say we have some exciting and interesting infusions under going trials at the moment which may give the parmesan a run for its money.

Thanks for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Brett Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Olio Bello is a delightful little outdoor restaurant, within cycling distance of Margaret River. Use the Rails-to-Trails track through peaceful forest country... and give yourself up to 90 minutes to get there in time for lunch. There's a wide range of fresh food, free tastings of superb olive products and a menu to suit everyone. Bring your own wine... there's no cover charge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ozcan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlioBello, General Manager at Olio Bello, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hi Ozcan1,

I totally agree, the rails-to-trails ride is a great experience and is often overlooked.Thanks for spending time with us and hope you will all visit us again.

Brett Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

What an awesome experience :)
We popped in for a taste of olive oil and was greeted by such a lovely lady, friendly, happy and so thoughtful and knowledgeable
We ended up staying for lunch and enjoyed a gorgeous home made pizza, we became members of the club which entitled us to 10% off all the products
I would highly recommend everyone to visit this place as the people there will welcome you with open arms :) the food amazing and the oils are to die for!
We will be back :) thank you!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlioBello, General Manager at Olio Bello, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hi Sarah S,

Great to hear you enjoyed yourself and look out for some great promotions, special deals and competitions that will be coming up for foobie members.Hope we see you soon.

Brett Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Homemade pasta and pizzas with fresh produce. What else could you ask for? Free tasting of something like 20 different olive oils and testers for their products. Not to be missed for a chilled out lunch!

Thank reggiemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlioBello, General Manager at Olio Bello, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thanks reggiemania, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again.

Brett Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olio Bello also viewed

Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region
 
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Olio Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing