We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cycle Ride...”
Review of Olio Bello

Olio Bello
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Cowaramup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Olio Bello is a delightful little outdoor restaurant, within cycling distance of Margaret River. Use the Rails-to-Trails track through peaceful forest country... and give yourself up to 90 minutes to get there in time for lunch. There's a wide range of fresh food, free tastings of superb olive products and a menu to suit everyone. Bring your own wine... there's no cover charge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ozcan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlioBello, General Manager at Olio Bello, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hi Ozcan1,

I totally agree, the rails-to-trails ride is a great experience and is often overlooked.Thanks for spending time with us and hope you will all visit us again.

Brett Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 262 of 312 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

What an awesome experience :)
We popped in for a taste of olive oil and was greeted by such a lovely lady, friendly, happy and so thoughtful and knowledgeable
We ended up staying for lunch and enjoyed a gorgeous home made pizza, we became members of the club which entitled us to 10% off all the products
I would highly recommend everyone to visit this place as the people there will welcome you with open arms :) the food amazing and the oils are to die for!
We will be back :) thank you!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlioBello, General Manager at Olio Bello, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hi Sarah S,

Great to hear you enjoyed yourself and look out for some great promotions, special deals and competitions that will be coming up for foobie members.Hope we see you soon.

Brett Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Homemade pasta and pizzas with fresh produce. What else could you ask for? Free tasting of something like 20 different olive oils and testers for their products. Not to be missed for a chilled out lunch!

Thank reggiemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlioBello, General Manager at Olio Bello, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thanks reggiemania, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again.

Brett Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great combinations of flavours. Many intersesting sauces and dips. Local produce was used in the products which we have enjoyed since.

Thank LitzaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlioBello, General Manager at Olio Bello, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Hello Litza Peter,

Thanks for your great comments.Its comments like yours that keep our staff focussed on devloping new and flavoursome products using fresh farm produce from our farm and throughout the Maragret River region.

in good health

Brett Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were recommended to visit Olio Bello and glad we did.
A great place to go and sample so many different types of locally made oils, dips, pasta & sauces.
Staff were very helpfully and friendly, well worth a visit.

Thank pom-pom1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlioBello, General Manager at Olio Bello, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you pom-pom 1973.We are so glad that you enjoyed our evoo (extra virgin olive oil) and our farm fresh produce.I will be sure to pass your comments on to our passionate staff as they truly do love what they do.

in good health
Brett Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olio Bello also viewed

Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Olio Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing