We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Garden Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Tawa Ravadee Resort(Si Maha Phot)
$39
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juntra Resort & Hotel(Nakhon Nayok)
$37
$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riviera Villa(Nakhon Nayok)
$225
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
TripAdvisor
View Deal
PKhotelresort(Prachin Buri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
19
22
18
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
22
18
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 64 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2010

we came there in off season and wanted to visit the national park. once we got there, we found that the prices for a national park tour offered by the lodge were too high (yes we knew beforehand about the prices, since they are listed on their website, but back then we were still in Europe and once you get to Thailand, you see things differently).
we have the impression that the comparably cheap prices for accommodation are the bait what brings people to this place to make them book an expensive jungle tour. we tried to bargain (since it is off season) but had no chance. after we said no to a jungle tour, the manager of that place wasn't that friendly any more and "suddenly" all scooters for rent weren't available any more - what a cheap trick.
we got to the park differently and spent a wonderful day there. in the evening an other guest reported from hers (poor) jungle tour experience and we were even more assured that we did the right thing.

so be sure, that you really wanna pay for that expensive tour when you go to the palm garden lodge! there is nothing more to do around, than a paid tour (except you have a rental car for private trips to the national park)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank williwieberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Staff excellent, very polite, good english. We stayed there for 3 nights, had a brilliant time. On one of the days we done a tour of Khao Yai National Park, through Palm Garden Lodge with their guide and driver (van too). The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke good english. The driver also spoke good english and was very friendly too. The food was superb in the restaurant! Possibly the best in our Thailand trip.. Very helpful whilst leaving, gave us a lift to our bus stop and also provided us with written instruction in Thai for the next leg of our journey. Very nice place, recommend to others...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

A little off the beaten track at the south side of Khao Yai NP. We stayed here to get the bus to Aranya Prathet. However, it's easier to get to the NP from the north side. The result: long rides in a pickup to get anywhere. The bat cave (to the north outside the NP) is really worth the trip.

The rooms were clean but fairly basic. The food and service were adequate. A high point of our stay was the daily visit from the house pet. - a 3ft iguana.

Would recommend only with some reservations

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights which was enough to see khao yai (did 2 walks ). It is a very authentic place with very friendly staff that really tries to make you feel at home (we had a thai bbq one night for instance, cooking our own food). Rooms are clean, but the beds are fairly hard (took some getting used to). Booking day trips and transfers through them was easy and cheap. I think it is great value for money. There are probably more comfortable places a bit closer to the park but maybe not as enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sebbie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

Stayed here for three nights. Pretty basic accommodation. They do try to keep things clean and keep-up the appearance of the place. So not too bad for what you pay for.
People friendly enough but seem like they have been doing it for a long time. Only thing I didn't like was the location - not far from the main highway: traffic noise!! (I was looking for peace and quiet).
Food standard was good which was definitely a plus. Did the tour of Khao Yai with Bat Caves; the latter I wasn't sure about but definitely worth it! Not cheap though (this is where they make their money, I think).
Overall OK. Not brilliant, but passable.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank ScottFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews