We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place ”

Gingerbread House Gallery and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Phrae
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Thai, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Food Drink Souvenir Exhibition space and B&B
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant and good taste. Have room to stay upstairs. Coffee is also good. Actually not expensive believe me.

Date of visit: December 2015
3  Thank Fernetaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 63 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2015

Located close to the southeast entrance to the old city, Gingerbread House is perfect for a spot of refreshment. We didn't eat here, but we did drop by for a drink on a couple of occasions.

Date of visit: December 2015
2  Thank Zingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Old style decorated coffee shop, good taste of coffee. They also have breakfast menu. I've been parking in the police station.

Date of visit: October 2015
2  Thank chaivoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

The place is really nice. The style, furnitures and decoration are great. I hade a northern style curry with pork meat. It tasted good but it was a very small portion. Then I had a cappuccino that tasted good. There is wifi. Overall the place is very nice and relaxing. But also expensive compared to other restaurants in Phrae.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank LarsJohnsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Great coffee and nice atmosphere. Excellent for breakfast, a sweet snack or just coffee. Free WiFi and friendly service. Perhaps slightly overpriced if you are on a tight budget but still worthwhile.

Date of visit: September 2015
3  Thank sandraj719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Gingerbread House Gallery and Cafe also viewed

Phrae, Phrae Province
Phrae, Phrae Province
 
Phrae, Phrae Province
 

Been to Gingerbread House Gallery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.