We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like we were staying with family.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milltown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Anne's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Milltown B&B and Inns
bprobst
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like we were staying with family.”
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We stayed at St. Annes in august and had a wonderful time. Mary and frank are so warm and welcoming mary was like a mother and very kind and loving. We only stayed a week but didn't want to leave. It was wonderful to have mary make me feel at home. I loved the farm and its beauty. Mary makes an incredible traditional Irish breakfast and some of the best muesli i have EVER tasted definitely get up for breakfast. Tuam is a wonderful little town, cre na cille is a must for dinner or early bird menu.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bprobst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2008

St Anne's was like a second home during our visit in western Ireland. Mary B. is thoughtful, interesting and cares about her guests. Her breakfasts are outstanding and suited to your individual needs. The home is in excellent condition and everything works well; the ensuite shower was a highlight because of its reliability and convenience. We plan to visit again when next in the area. Kathy and Dick Winslow

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmyrdens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2008

This is a wonderful guesthouse away from all the noise. It is on a working farm and you are treated like one of the family. It is only 2 km from the lovely village of Milltown and 8km from Tuam. Milltown has 2 nice places to eat. I really enjoyed my stay here and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
218 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

We discovered this Irish gem on our way to the Cliff's of Moher. It was our first farmhouse through our travel of the UK and Ireland and it was one of the nicest places we stayed. We rented 3 rooms. The farmhouse sits pleasantly in the Irish countryside with beautiful gardens and several friendly farm animals.
We were greeted by Mary, our hostess, and the farm cat, who jumped into our van when were packing to leave. Our rooms were very comfortable and we loved sleeping with the windows open.
Mary provides a hearty breakfast that was more than we could eat, not that we didn't want ot eat more, for it was very delicious. The eggs come from the farm. We enjoyed Mary's company after breakfast, we wanted to know about the history of the farmhouse and she wanted to hear all about our lives back in the U.S.

  • Liked — Everything: being on a farm, our hostess, the food, the house.
  • Disliked — We could hear the owners TV late in the evening, but that stopped by 10:30 PM.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjv2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2008

Wonderful Irish couple who treat you as one of their family
Very friendly and informative on all topics you wish to discuss
I felt like i was staying with a family member.
I recommend to any traveler.

Anne O'Connor Chapman Vermont

  • Liked — Our room had antiques that matched the period of time of the B/B
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2008

I stayed here last fall with my husband and 2 young children. The house is a beautiful old Farmhouse. We stayed in a very large clean, tastefully decorated bedroom which had an ensuite.

The bedroom had a double bed and 2 single beds and the house is surrounded by fantastic gardens that were very well kept. The children had plenty of room to run around outside and play with all the various animals when we returned from our daily adventures in the surrounding areas.

This was an ideal location for day trips and we visited Galway and parts of connemara, we also went on a trip towards Sligo etc. The proprietors were more then friendly and helped us with any information we required.

  • Liked — The house and its setting
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank IrishAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2008

I have stayed here a few times and i really like it . there is a friendly welcome and a great breakfast.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank haw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St Anne's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Anne's Bed & Breakfast

Property: St Anne's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Tuam, Milltown, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Milltown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Milltown
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Anne's Bed and Breakfast is a friendly family run old style farmhouse in a peaceful wooded rural surroundings. The farmhouse itself is situated on a working farm. Located on the N17 road from Galway to Sligo enables it to be an ideal base for touring Connemara, Galway City, Achill, Knock Shrine and Co Mayo. Local amenities include Tennis, fishing, golf, horse riding. This traditional old farmhouse has the added bonus of extra large bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Anne's Bed & Breakfast Ireland/Milltown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing